02 May 2014 13:55 #189089
Vacancy
GUYANA CRICKET BOARD
The GCB invites suitable applicants for the position of Chief Executive Officer of the Guyana Cricket Board.
Requirements: Applicants must possess the following minimum level of qualifications, skills and experience:-
• Bachelors Degree in either Business Administration, Marketing, Sports Administration or any other Degree of a similar nature as determined by the GCB.
• At least 5 years experience working at a senior management level.
• Experience working with a recognized cricket administration body at a high level, preferably within the Caribbean region is an advantage.
• A distinct love and passion for the game of cricket is highly essential and more particularly for the development of Guyana cricket.
• Strong communication and negotiation skills, computer literacy, ability to manage large scale events, strong inter personal skills; respect for authority and a burning desire to succeed and implement policies and directives of the Board are some of the prerequisites for all applicants.
• Residence in Guyana is a distinct advantage.
Remuneration: Salary and Benefits would be determined based on the qualifications and suitability of the chosen candidate.
02 May 2014 14:21 #189105
I thought Goog lee was a Foot doctor .
Guess they may consider that ......foot movement is part of Cricket !
02 May 2014 14:27 #189110
boqui seh that a 22 year ols soon come and show them !
so says Heaven ............in Jamaica ::LOL::
02 May 2014 16:46 #189118
Well I know that no YOUNG Guyanan batsmen will be showing them anything anytime soon.
02 May 2014 17:05 #189121
Tage , bro ....say you heard it here first
Chanderpaul name will be around to haunt you folks to your Graves....
02 May 2014 18:26 #189129
Well I understand why you are hoping it will be Tage and why you are quick to classify Blackwood as a failure.
Guyana cricket board looking for CEO
Time to create page: 0.220 seconds