30 Apr 2014 14:51 #188768
Did anyone watch this? Pollard would have won the game had Harbajan Singh not selfishly wasted balls. Singh always doing this.
It's a shame Pollard got out in the last over. This woulda been a classic IPL innings. Now it will be lost in time, fading from memory like teardrops in the rain...
:-\
30 Apr 2014 15:45 #188776
stewwwpppsss... Flash in de Pan score likkel runs :
They LOST :
and you al ga- ga. :-[ :-[
30 Apr 2014 15:51 #188777
Had he seen it home I would have been very impressed.
He had to go for it when he did but good rather than amazing for me on this occasion.
30 Apr 2014 19:25 #188804
The score was 55 for 3 with 10 overs gone.
The target was 170 something.
I'm surprised how close he came to achieving it.
01 May 2014 14:43 #188894
Close dont count , bro !
Iz like yuh gyal telling yuh she close to being pregnant ! ::LOL::
01 May 2014 15:49 #188900
by Kyle
Close does count, actually. However the problem is he doesn't do it nearly consistently enough. When was the last time he played such an innings? We all know of his hitting ability.
Besides, people like Maxwell and Miller has seen their team through in this season itself with such innings, for eg.
Still, good innings though.
01 May 2014 16:05 #188904
Kylester,
I agree with you in the most. In the context of this game, Pollard did incredibly well to get MIs where he got them.
I think he may have gotten out when 16 were required off 5.
What is so true of your point is his lack of consistency as the Indians have been batting him mainly at 5 and he fails.
I think his stock is dropping in Net Worth right now but he has the confidence of this innings and the Indian leg to make amends.
He seems a bit more mature in his intent of building an innings.
01 May 2014 16:07 #188905
Googs,
He did not do the final job and his innings would have meant a lot more had he done so.
However fact is he it was a very good innings.
Different format but take your mind back to Antigua v Australia, Test match.
The team did it with major contributions.
However it is your right to think it was less than good innings.