Broad out of next two T20s

09 Mar 2014 17:41 #181835 by chairman
Broad out of next two T20s v West Indies with patella tendinitis.

09 Mar 2014 19:27 #181855 by mapoui
btw..is something wrong with Ben Stokes?

allyuh see how he performing these games?  he get out today to a vex, rash stroke like he vex with the whole world.

its none of my business.  I jess thought I might note it.  Mail shud find it of much concern!

• Kyle
09 Mar 2014 23:30 #181889 by Kyle
Sounds like something you get out of constant ass whopping. Whoopsie doo.

Anyway who's replacing him? Morgs? I'd lol if Bopara gets to be even the vice captain :P

• tintiano
10 Mar 2014 01:35 #181892 by tintiano
With Broad out, England is bound to miss a valuable all-rounder. He's more than handy with the bat, and more than a handful with the ball. I hope he recovers soon because it would be a shame for real Cricket fans not to be able to watch him in action. It also helps that he's got a fair bit of pace! A team like India would do well to find all-round talent like Broad.

• Mail
10 Mar 2014 10:54 #181926 by Mail

MAPPIPPEE,

I find all of England's performance a concern. The bowling has been senseless especially from Bresnan. Quite idiotic really from an experienced campaigner. Never been a fan.

Dernbach should never be playing for England on a couple of counts. Not going through our system and stupidity.

Ravi is too low down the order but the team is a good one I would have Ian Bell and Moeen Ali play.

My team would be

1.  Moeen
2.  Lumb
3.  Bell
4.  Ravi
5.  Hales
6.  Morgan
7.  Buttler
8.  Stokes
9.  Bresnan
10. Parry
11. Tredwell

That give 3 spin options and we have seen Windies less good at spin and the wickets conducive. I do not know much about Parry but he is there so he should be given a shot.

Then three seamers including Ravi who takes the pace off the ball. Bresnan is in because he is the most experienced, although he is yet to shown this, and because Broad is out.

If you cannot get 20 overs out of 6 bowlers then....well....

Buttler is a finisher at 7 with Stokes at 8!

10 Mar 2014 10:57 #181928 by ketchim
is that your Knee Cap ?  :-\

• Mail
10 Mar 2014 19:19 #182071 by Mail
Patella certainly is knee cap.

I know too well after having an arthroscopy.

Time to create page: 0.168 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0