Has India Been Paying West Indies to Lose

29 Jan 2014 23:16 #175670 by mapoui
that is what it seems like.

for the past so many years wicb has been subsidized by India and we have been losing consistently since. 

certainly west indies {wicb} does not feel obliged to give India a hard time when we play them....especially on an important tour like Tendulkars farewell

west indies hired Gibson and he is a saboteur.  his main function appears to ensure west indies does not do well..especially over the 2 years since we won the T20 WC

we took the worst available team to India..thanks to Buttsy, another saboteur

now Rampaul's omission becomes explicable, clear, understandable

you take injured Roach but not fit Rampaul. Roach is sent home and not Rampaul but Gabriel is replacement.

Rampaul likes to bowl down Tendulkar..so under no circumstance would he have been chosen so that he could embarrass India :o :o  :o

and no Holder... tall, young and powerful..an up and coming one likely to be great.  we cyar send him too, to trouble Tendulkar

we end up with Cottrell, Best and Gabriel the worse available combination..and that was deliberate as daylight comes up after the night.

oh mi! west indies did not want to win..did not intend to put up a fight against india. which is why deh sent that ridiculous selection. it was deliberate. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

and to weaken the team further India attacked Shillingford and had him removed as factor in the games...west indies one strength in the bowling

oh mi god! we are all being had here. its all a set up :o  :D  :D  :D  :D  :D  :D  :D

29 Jan 2014 23:24 #175671 by mapoui
the fact is with Indian money the wicb does not have to win to be profitable. 

the wicb clearly are not trying to win.  they are pandering for money to such an extent they will not even play as best they can against the money bags who feed them.  deh so know their duty down on their knees that they select and send a side that could  easily be handled by India

this is too much.

my time has come anyway...too late for me to be bothered by this, to be concerned with it.  the west indian people are right.  they will not pay money to watch the west indies any more.  they have long given up.

its only we expats who persist with the crap.  the west indian people  don give an eff.  bully to them.  deh dont give a fig what the black elites do in the cricket

• bala24
30 Jan 2014 03:36 #175682 by bala24
What did i just now hear..?? Has BCCI lunged to this extent,does that mean they don't trust their own players.?? I am out of words and completely numb.Although my heart says,this ain't possible..but there is one that is lingering at the back of my mind.These facts ring death bells in my ears.Had BCCI resorted to such cheap tricks,i am quitting being a fan of INDIAN CRICKET.Sincerely Hope this is proven wrong.. :o

30 Jan 2014 08:07 #175687 by Calypso
If this 'conspiracy theory' rings true ........ then Mukesh & Co. have been making a killing !!!!  ;)

30 Jan 2014 08:13 #175689 by DownUnda
Dis is wat WasteIndies cricket been reduced to? Some bullish!t conspiracy theory by Maphooey, lawd have mercy

30 Jan 2014 08:50 - 30 Jan 2014 09:05 #175691 by mapoui
no underpants..not conspiracy. 

if conspiracy explain the selection then ::confused::

look at the selection for India..the fast bowling.  why take an injured Roach and not a quite fit rampaul. 

why a very iffy gabriel recovering from injury as opposed to a fit and readyHolder in replacement, who had been brought along in the shorter versions and shud have been next in line ::confused::

.  why a totally inexperienced Cottrell , unfit, who bowled 5 overs and flamed out::confused::

why is your spearhead Tino Best who is as clear as day the lest of all possibilities ::confused::

there is no good logic in that selection.  are buttsy gibson and company stupid?  are they that foolish?
Last edit: 30 Jan 2014 09:05 by mapoui.

30 Jan 2014 08:55 #175692 by mapoui
the work of Otis Gibson all along can only logically be describes as sabotage..or else Gibson is totally incompetent, totally foolish

well..which is he..foolish, a dope..or incompetent..even both?

how does he keep his job then..getting on the what 5 years now..his removal not even contemplated after consistent failure and incompetence?

in fact he has been given more work, his role expanded into sensitive areas that at least nominally require great skill and smarts

explain dat undies

30 Jan 2014 09:00 #175693 by mapoui
if you cant find an answer in the west indian class struggle then you too cant see straight...

the west indian elites as represented in cricket have found a support in their destruction of west indies cricket..an area of west indian life they feel threatened by

that is what I posed about 10 years ago when I started posting and established that their would be no resurgence in west indian cricket fortunes util there was basic social reform in the west indies...that is he current west indian elites would be upended, their social control taken away and they reduced to ordinary folk..while a democratic and nationalist dispensation took over

well..was I right or wrong ::confused::

30 Jan 2014 09:25 #175695 by DownUnda
I doh give a fcuk

Crap treds like dis one is wut keep dis board goin

30 Jan 2014 09:39 #175700 by Googley

Maps,

Is the poster Chin the same as former poster Soca?  :P

Time to create page: 0.188 seconds
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
CyrusBrian Lara Stadium inaugural match(01.01.2025, 23:17)(23:17)0
AlysonSuper User(01.01.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
VeraWest Indies vs England test match series(01.01.2025, 17:52)(17:52)0
MilaniWest Indies vs Bangladesh cricket series(01.01.2025, 12:45)(12:45)0
Lancehappy new year(01.01.2025, 01:08)(01:08)0
ByronAustralia beat up on india(31.12.2024, 14:24)(14:24)0
JuliannaWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 21:31)(21:31)0