21 Jan 2014 09:50 #174232
by Rev Al
OK Folks!
* How many of you remember the phrase "Pulling A Lara" ?
* In Lara's career---quite a few times he would make a string of low scores---then he would score a BIG HUNDRED.
* That BIG HUNDRED was referred to as PULLING A LARA.
* Here is an example of Brian Lara "PULLING A LARA"
4, 2, 0, 47, 0, 4, 0, 17.......182
that 182 vs Australia in 2000 is called "Pulling A Lara".
21 Jan 2014 09:54 #174234
by Rev Al
HERE IS AN EXAMPLE OF LIL BRAVO "PULLING A LARA"
* These are Lil Bravo's last 11 scores in tests
11, 1*, 0, 23, 37, 29, 11, 40, 218
, 4, 0
* That 218 was Lil Bravo "Pulling A Lara"----a BIG HUNDRED after a string of ordinary/low scores.
21 Jan 2014 09:58 #174236
by Rev Al
* That 218 has already gotten to Lil Bravo's head.
* He fancies himself a big star.
* He chose to walk away from the team in NZ.
* For his action, Lil Bravo will soon be rewarded with the WI captaincy.
* The selectors will have to wash Lil Bravo's feet.
21 Jan 2014 10:05 #174238
by Rev Al
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ7hmitaLz-7awiU0Tp2yG9aAVm4PqmWUHKeHl8Xfpm6oYgJ0kV---https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSn-Py2h103x6VWIJ5EiTfu6B9zWuQItS2xF_CErdX1zTiFrGe1og
* Nothing grows or prospers under the OAK TREE.
* But once the OAK Tree left----check this:
In 52 tests since Lara retired, Shiv Chanderpaul has scored 4483 runs at an average of 68.96 with 15 100s and 22 50s
* Clearly Shiv prospered after the Oak Tree was gone.
21 Jan 2014 10:14 #174244
hahahahaha.....nahhhhhh ...Shiv prefer the NEEM Leaf tree ::LOL::
The NEEM tree (Azadirachta indica) is a tropical evergreen tree native to India and is also found in other southeast countries.
In India, neem is known as “the village pharmacy†because of its healing versatility, and it has been used in Ayurvedic medicine
for more than 4,000 years due to its medicinal properties.
Neem is also called ‘arista’ in Sanskrit- a word that means ‘perfect, complete and imperishable’
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ35quAokcFv2cTbnROR612KFjQ3G9mzSn6-e6vL0KhTzkv38A-BQ
21 Jan 2014 10:51 #174253
by Rev Al
ketchy:
* Did you say NEEM tree ?
* Bwoy that shyt was bloody torture.
* My dad used to force us to drink neem tea.
* We hated it---always wanted to vomit.
21 Jan 2014 16:21 #174314
Rev , you father is a wise man ...The NEEM is indeed a "village pharmacy"
Your dad may have wanted to ensure your Virility :
instead of Sushi connosieur
DARREN LIL BRAVO: He PULLED A LARA
Time to create page: 0.188 seconds