Johnson criticises England batsmen

01 Jan 2014 12:50 #171075 by 7643664
Australian bowler Mitchell Johnson has accused England batsmen of deliberately backing away before the ball is bowled to unsettle the Australian pacemen.

01 Jan 2014 13:01 #171078 by Kwami
For  a bowler with so much talent  it is amazing that he can be such a prick as a human being, this here Johnson fella
Truly obnoxious man

• Mail
01 Jan 2014 13:57 #171096 by Mail
An absolute plonker and I have to say the behaviour of most of of the Aussies, with the exception of Bailey, has been abominable.

Nasty tactics in the first test and it was palpable from I the stands.

The Aussies undermine their efforts by their infantile, idiotic behaviour.

That said, Mitchell was the real difference.

01 Jan 2014 14:20 #171106 by DownUnda
awww shaddup Shemail, change dat damn avatar while yuh at it

• Mail
01 Jan 2014 14:45 #171117 by Mail
Pup,

Well done to your team.

I aim to be objective. We were awful and that is fact.

Well done and if it ends up 5-0, it is well deserved.

Clarke who I respected behaved in a way that I did not appreciate but as, Captain he made the better calls.

Enjoying lads as it has been a while.

01 Jan 2014 15:26 #171130 by DownUnda
Mail, What a classy response to my very mean post

Respect to you pal

01 Jan 2014 22:37 #171150 by Kyle
Yeah I don't agree with Johnson. But you've gotta sympathize. The guy steams in and is asked to pull out repeatedly - it's not exactly a great feeling.
I don't think every Oz player has behaved shyte. What'd Rogers, Lyon, Harris et. al do? Showing aggression isn't being pricks.
Warner for eg. was being a prick oftenn.

• Mail
02 Jan 2014 05:57 #171155 by Mail

Yes you are right to add those guys to the good list along with Bailey who could be a Captain. Great qualities.

It seemed the behaviour of a few has tarnished the entire team.

Quite right to point this out Kylester.

Happy New Year to you and yours.

02 Jan 2014 07:46 #171158 by Calypso
Enjoy your phenomenal success so far in the series but just 'Zip it Mitch'  ::)

........I guess that would be a physical impossibility for Johnson though !!!

02 Jan 2014 07:56 #171159 by DownUnda
How's ur pet Jim doin? : D

Time to create page: 0.198 seconds
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
CyrusBrian Lara Stadium inaugural match(01.01.2025, 23:17)(23:17)0
AlysonSuper User(01.01.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
VeraWest Indies vs England test match series(01.01.2025, 17:52)(17:52)0
MilaniWest Indies vs Bangladesh cricket series(01.01.2025, 12:45)(12:45)0
Lancehappy new year(01.01.2025, 01:08)(01:08)0
ByronAustralia beat up on india(31.12.2024, 14:24)(14:24)0
JuliannaWest Indies vs England test match series(30.12.2024, 21:31)(21:31)0