Brian Lara slams West Indies' selection panel for excluding key players

10 Nov 2013 14:10 #162349 by chairman
He also slammed West Indies selectors for not picking off-spinner Sunil Narine, all-rounder Dwayne Bravo and pacer Ravi Rampaul in the touring West Indies Test squad for the ongoing series.

"The selectors have got it wrong. I don't know if they have labelled Narine a T20 or ODI bowler. He's the best in the world in that version in the game. That does not mean he would not improve his game for the Test format. Knowing that you've a Test at the Eden, where he plays for KKR, a Test in Mumbai, I see no reason why leave a successful cricketer like Narine back home," he said.

"Bravo baffles me as well. He deserves to be in any Windies team. I'm baffled just like you. They have won with this line up, but it's always going to be difficult in India. We did not turn up at the Eden at all with the intensity. Let's hope selectors get it right."
SOURCE OF LARA"S COMMENTS

10 Nov 2013 16:35 #162357 by mapoui
this west indies side has a new  flavor of bias....and the only name I can put to it is Skameron.

The coach loves Tino the clown..insists on walkin' with his fave buffoon..doh feel comfortable without him.  thats one pace place taken

next Flavor is an older bias...Sammy..2 places

the New pres insists on more Yardie places now that "I is chaiman."

So  "wats  the point if I am chairman... ::)"

so Cottrell in...another place gorne Cottrell.

now Permy.  I cant understand Permaul's pik.  dat one have mih stymied.  I mean I like the kid, and I will not fault him in this test despite skunts Sammy and Gibson unloading on him.  but he cant be in the side before Narine,,even if we play 2 offies

then we have Waltons pik...2 keepers. mucking up the selection..especially when Walton does not bring more but less to the table than Ramdin

mah mah!  this side looks like the rise of Skamerons BS in replacement of Hunters BS. >:( >:( >:( >:(

10 Nov 2013 17:09 #162360 by Kwami
Lara in a momentary lapse has forgotten that the Quota has been met... Shiv and Permaul or maybe he wants to load up the team wid Trinis .. He could have mentioned Narsing as well :)

Time to create page: 0.181 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0