Thank you received: 30
22 Nov 2012 11:46 #112174
never ever had turkey curry in meh life :shocked:
in Gy....used to 'mind' our own fowl and ducks and dat's what we ate.
came to canada and my my first year my sis-in-law served baked turkey.....and i loved it.
that's the only way i have cooked it ever since.
22 Nov 2012 11:52 #112183
strange! I cyant stand baked turkey unless well seasoned-up. and deh seasone-up nutten up here. maybe now but...
22 Nov 2012 11:55 #112190
my fave turkey is the left-ovahs
turkey sandwich
and especially turkey soup.....make sure to leave lots of meat on the carcas then boil for an hour with plenty onion garlic.....then add veggies including cabbage......and yummmmmmmm!!
22 Nov 2012 11:56 #112191
i make my own stuffing.....
chunks of toasted & cooled whole grain bread
add.....onion, garlic, celery and dried cranberries + seasonings/herbs
22 Nov 2012 11:58 #112192
I can deal with a good turkey soup. faithfully! :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:
an' I did not use to wait for left overs for sandwiches. I would bake a turkey jess to make sandwiches :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:
22 Nov 2012 12:02 #112195
lemmih help you. if you pan cook your stuffing as I do when I make turkey I add broccoli and cauliflower.
you cut of the stems of these veggies right down to the flowers then shell them out to small cullies..which you ad to the stuffing just before you take it off the heat. mix them in cover until ready.
they add a very nice and tasty, healthy crunch to the stuffing
Rumshop Gaff!
Mapoui you got a good recipe for Turkey curry?
Time to create page: 0.245 seconds