12 Nov 2012 08:58 #110686
Lakers hire former Knicks coach Mike D'Antoni
Mike D'Antoni takes over as head coach of the Los Angeles Lakers.
Read more:
read it all
12 Nov 2012 09:32 #110691
I saw that this morning!
there is a screw loose in the collective Lakers ownership/management for some time now...since Phil Jackson retired.
to select Mike Browne was silly. Browne did not fit the Lakers even to these in-expert eyes.
now in D'Antoni they like have done worse than Browne.
D'Antoni is a horrendous coach with a particular style of coaching that is absolutely opposed to the abilities of the current Lakers players... with the exception of Steve Nash
so what the hell can D'Antoni do..develop a new style of coaching to fit these Lakers... or let them coach themselves while he appears to manage on the sidelines?
and how does he fit or get along with Bryant, the terrible infant in the mix..especially when things go south..fast?
I don't care really. the Lakers is a team I never liked and wish everybody cut deh arse every night anyway.
I know they are not going to win this year and that's a very sweet thought..realisation. they have a very thin bench and have assembled a very dysfunctional group of players style-wise..and have now hired another dysfunctional piece as coach.
sweet indeed. may they implode in front of the whole league..and may the whole league get tired of Bryant's act, hastening his departure from the NBA. I am tired of dat fella. his act has worn thin no matter how good he is
12 Nov 2012 22:26 #110890
with who to run..Gasol, Kobe, Howard :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: :shocked:
can Nash still run at wat..37-38?
seems if he is gonna 'run and gun' D'Antoni wud need a new team or a different team than these lakers
THE Tavern Talk Shop
Lakers hire former Knicks coach Mike D'Antoni
Time to create page: 0.202 seconds