09 Nov 2012 18:37 #110551
look
Lebron James puts his name on a sneaker white sells sneaker for $300
who buys it
James pockets the $$
who goes hungry because they spend 300 on james shoes
09 Nov 2012 21:39 - 10 Nov 2012 09:27 #110554
ok! I will go home and organise a roti boycott by nig nogs. I will tell them what you and Redbaron say about them.
den I will go across the border and do the same thing.. dat captain say doh buy no Lebron whites..dat it prove allyuh stupid :

: :

: :

but yu still an eddiat cappo..more so everyday :shocked: :shocked: :shocked:
why...there is no out with you. no forward movement!
stay deh. I doh lose or change ah thing! yuh good right deh an' jess so ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
Last edit: 10 Nov 2012 09:27 by mapoui.
10 Nov 2012 09:46 #110561
Roti is becoming a thing of the past at home !
Most folks here just buy them by the Dozen.
U can also have Frozen , uncooked !
10 Nov 2012 10:14 #110563
well everything change! roti shop will reduce or morph in ways it can survive until deh die altogether.
but the eediats, hepped up on race doh see constantly changing life, are focused on crap and try to keep we focus there too with them.
and fuh proper health maintenance too, roti will be threatened as fast moving commodity, as it is, becomes a one in a while thing as eating habits fall into line
10 Nov 2012 10:52 #110567
Well IF the focus is whose ethnic food is " superior" :
Gimme de Breadfruit , Cassava , dasheen, eddo and plantain !
and lemme wash it down with Sorrel or Mauby
Any day of de week including Sundays :cool:
10 Nov 2012 13:42 #110583
If you think that Indians gets roti at home and there is no need to buy it , then explain to me why married men purchases the services of prostitiutes