08 Nov 2012 15:59 #110425
bwoy! I have had cassava in all forms. I myself used to make starch from bitter cassava, so I cud make cassava bread once the bitter was extracted.
cassava bread and callaloo...butter, stew beef and chicken. now yuh talking.
cassava boil, with olive oil or coconut oil and some okro or any kind of bhagi on the side :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: poor people food
08 Nov 2012 16:16 #110431
Cassareep is made from the juice of the bitter Cassava root, which is poisonous
it contains large amounts hydrogen cyanide traditionally called "prussic acid"
and blamed for many deaths if it is not cooked properly.
The acid is volatile and quickly dissipates when heated.
08 Nov 2012 16:18 #110434
The juice is then boiled until it is reduced by half in volume to the consistency of
molasses and flavored with cloves,cinnamon,salt,sugar and cayenne pepper !
Thank you received: 6
08 Nov 2012 16:26 #110439
Maps, the Amerindians have no use for toilets. They do their business in the bush near the houses. The pigs have a feast ...
People take their baby pigs out into the savannahs and loose them there, then go back months after when they are grown, bring them back to the village to sell.
Thank you received: 6