Thank you received: 6
24 Oct 2012 15:20 #107613
Speaking of police, earlier I went out for a walk. Three police officers (two males and one female) were strolling across the street when they should have been waiting for the light to change. A taxi driver who had the right of way sounded his horn. They walked even slower and so the red light caught him and he had to stop, whereupon the officers harassed him thus:
"Why did you sound your horn? Is there an emergency? Is something wrong with your car? Is something wrong with the horn? Is there a pregnant woman in your car about to give birth?" They carried on and one while the poor guy just had to sit there quietly for fear of being victimised. The police really abuse their power.
Thank you received: 30
Thank you received: 6
24 Oct 2012 16:19 #107626
Maps knows very well but he is just being an ass. Some comments don't merit a response.
24 Oct 2012 16:20 #107627
I dont know but today is not a good day. I cant see straight or clear..missing all kinds of things. I have to do this stupid diet yuh see! :embarrassed: :embarrassed:
on second look I see the big Dallas sign in the middle of the street
24 Oct 2012 16:25 #107628
not today Meseret. I am dumb today. seriously. i havenet a clue wts going orn. I did my best but it aint working
Thank you received: 30
24 Oct 2012 16:26 #107629
time to take a break Maps :cool:
go for a walk
take a nap
watch a bollywood movie
okay....watch a hollywood movie
give the brain cells a rest :

THE Tavern Talk Shop
POLICE
Time to create page: 0.200 seconds