Thank you received: 30
11 Sep 2012 12:58 #100447
nice!!
two of my sisters went back for Eid.....and i can't believe how much stuff they brought back
i got lots of achar and bunjal katahar
also got this salted fish....but not the regular cod....it is red snapper!!
i boiled it just like saltfish and then stew it with lots of onion, garlic, tomato and hot pepper!!
to-die-for!!!
11 Sep 2012 13:00 #100449
na, dry season, no katahar and mango foh mek achar.
i went in the bad season.
11 Sep 2012 13:03 #100453
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ....didn't hear that for a long time
but my nieces and nieces-in-law in guyana love me a lot.....dem send special parcel fuh me :cool:
11 Sep 2012 13:04 #100454
yes....that's what i heard
but my famo dem went all over the place looking for green mango and katahar.....and finally found some.
11 Sep 2012 13:07 #100456
dese days they vendors clean the katahar and bag it off.
:cheesy:
11 Sep 2012 13:14 #100460
and clean and shell the fine shrimps if you request
the vendors will do anything you want.....as long as you pay for it
11 Sep 2012 13:15 #100462
my bros was gunna go catch some backdam shrimpz, but me tell um nah fatigue bout all dah, since we already went to the creeek and catch 50 hassa.

:cheesy: plus patwah and sunfish.
11 Sep 2012 16:49 #100555
the creek fish clean and tasty, it rain water they living in, and they does eat mostly rice.
not like the nasty sea fish
Lunch
Time to create page: 0.197 seconds