21 Aug 2012 09:44 #97958
No !
Once dem Ca$h yuh money ......
Investors by Law effective the odda day :
must put 20 % down instead of 5 %........Ouch !!!!!!!!
So that 9k becomes 36k ...
Closing costs ...add anodda 2 % ! :lipsrsealed:
21 Aug 2012 09:45 #97959
most of the communities are in the higher end areas or Mississauga, Brampton, Toronto, Aurora and Markham
anywhere is a target for gunslinging and drugs etc.
21 Aug 2012 09:46 #97961
forget that law - i spoke with the Daniels ppl inself and that is what they are doing.
first home buyers is 5%.
21 Aug 2012 09:47 #97963
Mapoui ,
take a visit to that Chingoussy Park ..( spelling ) :

and that Lake sumting ( cant remember name )
Nargis can tell you about these 2 great Picnic sites !
21 Aug 2012 09:50 #97967
i can take possesion and then resale couple months later - whose to say different?
21 Aug 2012 09:50 #97968
BTW ....5 % down is an insured Loan :
The Insurance Premium is almost 2.5 % !
So your Mortgage is only reduced by a REAL contribution :
of half your 5 ....
21 Aug 2012 09:52 #97971
No problem there :
But your closing costs will chew up your Profit in the short term !
Land Transfer Tax , CMHC premium , HST , Lawyers Fees et cetera
21 Aug 2012 09:55 #97974
where dem sites?
I almost bought a place at islington and wilson..rexdale deh! wat is the name of dat western part of wilson again.
those townhouse were huge, nice and at good price and just 65 garnd in those days.
I went scarborough instead lucky choice
Canada’s housing market frothy
Time to create page: 0.221 seconds