07 Jun 2012 10:53 #89171
Millions is being spent on Internet Security :
My nephew got a PhD on this Topic ...
but high school dropout hackers seems smarter ! :embarrassed:
07 Jun 2012 10:59 #89174
Recently, I have been exploring how advances in storage technologies :
can be used
to improve the state of systems security. ::redface::
My handsome nephew :tongue:
07 Jun 2012 11:01 #89175
not millions..billions. thats part of the answer certainly. is a protection racket on the net
its same as the protection racket on the streets. the mafia tells businesses on the street that the area is danmgerous and they need protection.
the businesses say 'well we doh see no crime! what protection yuh talking about? man look leave here yes!'
next day businesses start being fire-bombed. protection money starts being paid.
thats how I have always seem microsoft and the antivirus makers...indeed all of them are for sure in bed together.
find out who owns them all if you can and a case might be proven.
those who make the viruses own the makers of pc protection systems
07 Jun 2012 11:03 #89176
my son is close too ketchim - masters..but he does not want to go for a doctorate at this time.
i have been pushing him but he is tired of schooll and study at this time he says
07 Jun 2012 11:12 #89177
by assault04
apparently you don't understand the common hacker. many times they do it just for that fact..that THEY CAN DO IT. why do hacker groups take down sites like the CIA, facebook, etc? they do it for entertainment, because it is a challenge.
then there are the groups that do it for money. there are so many you have no idea. and they already tried to censor the internet but it was approached the wrong way. are you under a rock?
static.googleusercontent.com/external_co...ction/takeaction.pdf
www.google.com/takeaction/
we can pass the law, but it will get overturned. there will never be true censorship unless you live under a dictatorship (north korea) or a communist government (china). what would be the point?
07 Jun 2012 11:15 #89178
by assault04
again, what would be the point? if the government and those large businesses wanted to make money from this...wouldn't they create a real malware threat? this is a very simple 'threat' that could be created and distributed in a week if the person has the resources.
it is true that the best hackers work for large companies and security companies. they are the ones that know how to penetrate networks and systems, they are also the ones that know how to protect them.
07 Jun 2012 11:47 #89185
just hang on a bit willya. lets see how this pans out in a few days.
I am willing to be wrong. I am not god! no problem!
07 Jun 2012 11:55 #89186
by Ryan
all this uproar for dns hijacking? there are far more serious issues that have come and gone
07 Jun 2012 11:58 #89188
Methink the uproar is the constant success of Hackers :
over so called " high security " internet protection !
Facebook warns hundreds of thousands may lose Internet in July
Time to create page: 0.218 seconds