24 Apr 2012 00:12 #84518
by niagreuno
What we do make is potato pudding! Taste best when "baked" in a "pudding pan" cover with zinc topped with hot coals, on a charcoal stove. We lovingly call this process "hell a top, hell a bottom & hallelujah inna di middle" meaning Fire on top, fire on the bottom, sweet sweet delicious yumminess in the middle.
24 Apr 2012 09:52 #84520
yuuummmyyy sounding !
nevah had it
I have had Guyana English Shepherd Pie :
Potato at the top and bottom , with ground meat filling , oven baked !
Trini has a potato or aloo Pie....deep fried !
Lemme know when you making that ! :

Thank you received: 30
24 Apr 2012 11:22 #84567
took hubby and I an hour and a half to make this last night....
but once i sat down with that plate and started to eat.....it was worth every single second slaving in front of that stove :smiley:
got left ovahs too!!
24 Apr 2012 11:29 #84570
by niagreuno
Sweet potato pudding is a desert dish. We use sweet potatoes, brown sugar, coconut milk, flour, raisins, nutmeg & vanilla. It is sooo yummy!
Thank you received: 30