25 Mar 2012 11:50 #81076
Kabul, Afghanistan (CNN) -- The United States gave $860,000 to the families of people in Afghanistan killed or wounded in a shooting rampage that is being blamed on U.S. Army Staff Sgt. Robert Bales, two Afghan officials said Sunday.
The money includes $50,000 for each of 16 people who were killed, as well as $10,000 for each of six who was injured, the provincial council members said.
A U.S. official confirmed Sunday that a payment had been made on Saturday.
CalendarGirl
30 Mar 2012 09:25 #82002
by CalendarGirl
In Vietnam, the bounty the U.S. paid Vietnamese families for civilians we accidentally killed was around $300 for a man and $100 for a child. It escalated to $500. for a water buffalo. Killing a water buffalo was like killing his John Deere. It took away the livelihood.
dave6
31 Mar 2012 15:32 #82139
by dave6
this is disgraceful. trying to buy off people as if you can make up for the deaths of children with money! the damge that has been done can not be repaired.
if anything the usa should learn a lesson and that is ruling over other nations with brute force will only create bloodshed.
dave6
31 Mar 2012 15:36 #82140
by dave6
some peoples lives are worth nothing. we are all created equal but time helps prove different. but the life of a child is worth more than gold and this man killed how many? 7 children in his killing spree. and the maniac who killed all these people deserves the most harsh punishment.
dave6
31 Mar 2012 23:58 #82156
by dave6
i think that was payed in the blood of many who fought and died in the civil war and many abolitionists. if blood is not enough for you then i doubt any amount of money will pacify you. but tell me how much money do west african tribes and the african people who sold blacks into slavery owe? nothing? why is that?
01 Apr 2012 10:09 #82166
Lets do a quick Calculation...
I sell your Wife for an Individual amount ...20 bucks say ...and on to a Ship she sails !
Your wife then goes on to make 8 pickney :
to work on a Plantation in the Caribbean.
Those pickneys then ( using the Multiplier effect ) ...
Puts more Slaves on the Plantation.
Who Gains the most $$$ ??
Its time for Reparations