Virat Kohli: “Didn’t want to leave it to Dhoni. He needlessly takes it

11 Mar 2012 18:27 #79143 by chairman
Virat Kohli played the innings of the new millennium by bludgeoning the hapless Sri Lankan bowlers to earn India a bonus point and keep them in contention for the finals by chasing down the Sri Lankan target of 320 in 36.4 overs.

The Unreal Times managed to catch up with the pugnacious lad and get a few sound bytes.

The Unreal Times: Virat, that was fricking fantastic. How did you approach the chase?

Virat: Ah… just wanted to ensure that we did not leave it to Dhoni. Nahi to…he would have taken it to the last ball of the 40th over and given tension to the boys. In fact, Gauti specifically told me after getting run out, “Yaar, jaldi khatam kar de, picture dekhne chalte hain, Dhonigiri mat kar”

The Unreal Times: Cool, what was going through your mind when you were flaying the Sri Lankan bowlers?

Virat: Um… oye B**ch**…  m***rch**… ch** ke rakh doonge, saale…

The Unreal Times: Ok, ok we get it… any particular bowler you liked going after?

Virat: Yeah, Malinga. He was coming on nicely. Enjoyed ******* him.

The Unreal Times: Thanks, Virat. Have a good one.

Later, Dhoni complimented the Delhi lad and said with time he’ll mature to pace his innings better. “Yeah, he knocked off those runs in no time so of course he won it for us. As he becomes ‘cooler’ with age, he’ll learn to finish it off with a six and a twirl of the bat,” said Captain Cool.

However, Dhoni lambasted his Sri Lankan counterpart for attempting to over dominate, and remarked that this fake ruthlessness doesn’t behoove of a subcontinental team. “Well, who do they think they are? Australia? Setting a huge score like 320 for a team which is struggling to stay afloat! That too after we gave them a tied match to help them open their account on the points table!”

The Indian team is not out of the woods yet, though. Their berth in the finals is contingent on Sri Lanka losing to hosts, Australia, in the last league match.  “Well, of course, I hope the Lankans have the decency to do the right thing and lose and bow out gracefully. I mean, even their countrymen wouldn’t want them to go through to the finals after losing like this,” reasoned the Indian skipper.

BCCI President, N Srinivasan, has allayed fears on that front. “No problems, thambi. We will buy out that entire island if Sri Lanka beats Australia in the next match and then field the men in blue for the finals,” said the BCCI bigwig. Srinivasan also congratulated Kohli for keeping hopes of Indian cricket fans alive. “I was thinking of quitting BCCI and becoming Hockey President but now, no need paa,” he added in a relieved tone.

In related news, Mamta Tiwari, chairperson of the National Commission for Women, India’s apex body to promote and protect the interests of the gentler sex, has taken suo moto cognizance of news reports that some ‘Mahela’ was assaulted by Virat Kohli in a remote Australian ground. “We believe the entire incident of Kohli doing some Mahila and her colleagues has been recorded. We have asked for the footage and will investigate this matter thoroughly,” said Ms. Mamta, who obviously does not follow cricket.

11 Mar 2012 18:38 #79145 by Kwami
Why do you post these , not even remotely funny ,

11 Mar 2012 18:39 #79146 by chairman
u lost ur tolerance for good parody

11 Mar 2012 18:44 #79149 by Kwami
only when they are not funny

11 Mar 2012 18:47 #79150 by chairman
pop some eldorado open yeh ::lol::

Time to create page: 0.192 seconds
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
RyleeI am looking for the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz). Can you please provide it?(05.01.2025, 22:05)(22:05)0
Karsyn2023 West Indies vs England test match series(04.01.2025, 20:29)(20:29)0
ElsaDarren Bravo 2020 cricket season(04.01.2025, 14:21)(14:21)0
Kason