Frederick Kissoon was dishonest

• Errol
29 Feb 2012 21:39 #77616 by Errol
Frederick Kissoon was dishonestFebruary 29, 2012 | By KNews | Filed Under Letters  

Dear Editor,
I hasten to write that Frederick Kissoon was up to mischief when he wrote that Kaieteur News reporter Nadia Guyadeen forwarded an e-mail to him. His comments were contained in his letter captioned ‘David Dabydeen is more of a politician than a scholar’ published in the Sunday, February 26 issue of Kaieteur News.
Kissoon was dishonest. He came by the e-mail through me. This happened at a time when someone was hacking the computers operated by Kaieteur News. It was at the same time when someone used the Kaieteur News’ Internet Protocol (IP) address to post a threatening message to three Government Ministers.
The police got involved and interviewed many persons, including me, the Editor in Chief, after inviting us to the headquarters of the Criminal Investigations Department.
The e-mail came into my possession from a strange source at a time when many people were holding out Mr Kissoon to be a liar. I happened to inform him that I had been sent a series of e-mails from an interesting Government source and that one of them would be of interest to him.
It is to my regret today that I tried to be of help to Mr Kissoon because in a most unnecessary and irresponsible manner, he is now holding up a young and up and coming business executive to ridicule.
Miss Guyadeen never shared the e-mail. If Kissoon is certain that she did, I would invite him to identify the people with whom she shared it. All for your information.
Adam Harris

(Adam Harris is the Editor of the Kaieteur News)

29 Feb 2012 22:22 #77619 by chairman
i am speechless

01 Mar 2012 11:12 #77667 by ketchim
Guyadeen.....dat name sounds awfully familiar :

was one a Dentist that came to Toronto :

and opened his Practice ?

01 Mar 2012 13:21 #77711 by Meseret
Typical Freddie Kissoon action ....

• Errol
10 Mar 2012 16:55 #79085 by Errol
Here we go again - this time the accuser is APNU.
Mr Kissoon, you are stretching the truthMarch 10, 2012 | By KNews | Filed Under Letters  
DEAR EDITOR,
Kindly allow me space to respond to Mr Frederick Kissoon’s letter of Monday 5th March 2012.
I want to start by telling Mr Kissoon that I buy all the daily newspapers every single day they are available. I also like reading his column which I sometimes find interesting. It is because of this that I could have picked up the misinformation he was spreading with regards the Election day activities at Cane Grove, East Coast Demerara.
I want Mr Kissoon to know that while I do not always agree with what he writes I will defend his rights to do so, providing he is accurate with his facts and not libelous.
One other thing. I was a detective during the late seventies and early eighties. And one thing I learnt was that in order to secure a conviction you had to build a strong case based on ”FACTS” not Fiction.
Now Mr Kissoon in his letter spoke about receiving a phone call from Ms Cindy Sookdeo, an AFC Region 5 Organizer, telling him about an incident in Region 4. The question to be asked is; where was Ms Sookdeo at the time of this incident? Was she in Region 5 or Region 4? If she was in Region 4 and Cane Grove, was she able to see what she was reporting on, that is the stuffing of the ballot boxes?
Who were the players involved? Are they people she knows? Could she identify them if she sees them again?  I ask these questions because Mr Kissoon states clearly in his missive that he believed Ms Sookdeo, and while it is his right to believe or not to believe, a court of law works with facts. People will say “show me the evidence”.
I ask these questions because Mr Kissoon is presently involved in a court case with former President Jagdeo and in that case facts had to be presented. What he is clearly doing now is being sensational and not speaking the truth. And he would find himself putting the newspaper and himself in trouble time after time. I would advise Mr Kissoon to always check his information before putting it to print. I notice one fault he has and that is he never apologizes whenever he is corrected.
Editor, I had already given you the names of the polling agents for the various polling stations and if Mr Kissoon had checked with you he would have seen the proof that APNU did have Polling Agents at ALL the Polling Places Identified by GECOM. So I would only now give you the results for those stations and if he requires copies of Statements Of Poll, he can check at the APNU office in Georgetown. Those documents will show the signatures of the Polling Agents.
As regards statements made by Mr Aubrey Norton on Christopher Ram’s ”Plain Talk” Programme, I spoke with Mr Norton and I also saw the show. What Mr Norton said was that in Region 10, where he was Liaison Officer of the election process for APNU, he made sure he had Polling Agents in the riverain areas “where the PPP/C was likely to rig”. And this greatly reduced the chances of skulduggery. He also said that ”if APNU had put Polling Agents in Regions 2, 3 & 6 and properly scrutinized the process we would have done well”.
What Mr Kissoon has done is extrapolate this to mean Mr Norton was speaking about the entire country. No, Mr Kissoon, you are stretching the truth. You can obtain a copy of the programme on DVD from Mr Ram and hear what Mr Norton said. You mentioned Mr Granger, but provided no specifics, so I am sorry I cannot respond.
Earle Lambert

11 Mar 2012 15:25 #79107 by chairman
freddie is completely losing it

• artemis
11 Mar 2012 15:47 #79109 by artemis
Fredz needs a vacation.  :cheesy:

Time to create page: 0.170 seconds
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
RyleeI am looking for the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz). Can you please provide it?(05.01.2025, 22:05)(22:05)0
Karsyn2023 West Indies vs England test match series(04.01.2025, 20:29)(20:29)0
ElsaDarren Bravo 2020 cricket season(04.01.2025, 14:21)(14:21)0
Irene