FOY Fountain of Youth Horse Race

29 Feb 2020 10:39 #380075 by mapoui
Race #14 at Gulfstream Park tonite

Remember guys I have no form at all. I am crazy these days and can figure nutten out properly. so I am not making any real decisions about anything serious

but this is a horse race and I am playing around..not betting until I can feel myself again

so here goes: Long Shot fuh me to win this race

#7 Country Grammer JJ Castellano Tr Chad Brown.
Strong win second time out..top Jockey..strong pedigree on top/his grandfather however..FORESTRY.. leads to some stamina questions. I will guess that FORESTRY is passing on the route strength in his pedigree however. that being so, then this guy is a big threat

next.. popular factor # 11 Ete Indien Florent Geroux Tr Patrick Biancone
Bad Post..but all else is a go with this horse. this guy has a very green turf pedigree..heavy on speed up front on his mothers side with route influence from 3 deep into his pedigree. but he ran a dynamite race in a the strong Stakes..The Holy Bull.. to get here today. they say he is good but we will see if they are right. I am not so interested

#10 Shotski John Valasquez Tr J Dwyer. I don't know that trainer. horse has Strong Route Pedigree, even if that pedigree lacks a bit of class. his sire Blame was a big time route runner, beat everybody around at the time a few times over, won many millions. but he is not that good in bed, between the sheets his dam sire Bluegrass Cat was so so as a class horse on the grass. he could go long distances but he is also not up to top level in bed..by which I mean both sires are not producing class winners at all..lots of cheapies

#5 Dennis' Moment Race Fave: F Prat up, Tr D Romans. this horse seems Good enuff to blitz all these if he is alright and ready to go. but he may not be alright and ready to go. and even if he is.... #11, and especially #7 may beat him anyway, all things being equal. they seem good enough

29 Feb 2020 10:45 #380077 by mapoui
#5 seems a threat as well...'AS Seen n TV'.

'As Seen on TV' is a kind of horse for course as he loves Gulfstream. but he has not done a route yet..his first today.. although he has the pedigree to do so successfully,

but his Tr is not all ah dat...and I hate his jockey Paco Lopez.

Lopez cost me 2 races this week by the most ignorant riding. He appears to be able to do whatever the hell he likes when riding horses and get away with it.

he has a high winning % and I cant see how. deh shud investigate his skunt

29 Feb 2020 10:48 #380078 by mapoui
the #12 is also a shot but his post is really bad..way too wide.

deh say he may scratch out of the race and I wud not be sooprized.

its bad for #11 too..way too wide. but #11 has a running style with high cruising speed that can get him out of there and into a good position and stay there, with more to give when the real running starts to the wiyah

29 Feb 2020 10:54 - 29 Feb 2020 11:02 #380080 by mapoui
finally the #1 trained by the great Todd A Pletcher...never to be counted out in a big race
but the Horse Candy Tycoon just does not see to have it..though he has some real nice names in his pedigree now that I am looking at it

Twirling Candy from Candy Ride can throw up a big horse. its in his bloodlines.

his dam Liberty's Lyric is by the truly great sire Unbridled Song, from his truly great father Unbridled, from Fappiano and Mr Prospector..one of the really great pedigree lines in horse racing

hold on..wait ah minute! good thing I am talking about this horse. I have the time to double check him. this horse is better than I thought

what made me look away from him in the first place is that he has a poor win profile. he has 5 races with one win..his maiden he just broke last race and today he is a graded stakes next race out.

he has 4 bits of the triactor in his other races so he looks like a win shy type. but they paid 170 thousand $ fuh this horse..no wonder with that kind of pedigree. and with that on paper at least he is good enough to run well again today

and he likes Gulfstream. he came to Gulfstream 2 races ago and has improved from the first to the next by 10 points. and he is full of speed. what is he going to do....HE IS GOING TO TRY TO WIYAH THIS FIELD THAT'S WHAT. HE IS GOING TO TRY TO TAKE THEM GATE TO WIYAH IN FRONT :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

look out! but the more speed there is in the race the better it makes it for my choice the #7

interesting! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edit: 29 Feb 2020 11:02 by mapoui.

29 Feb 2020 14:36 #380099 by ketchim
Mapster, you heading to Sports Cafe

OR yuh punting on line ~

29 Feb 2020 19:58 #380107 by mapoui
I went up to the race track fuh awhile.....

you see the one horse I ended talking about..he ran second at 23 to 1

01 Mar 2020 08:18 #380113 by mapoui
man I doh know wat gorne wrong with me. my mind is gorne. there was a time wen I wud miss nutten at the track..in a race under consideration. now look at this here:
the 1 horse..Todd Pletchers horse. I dismissed that horse right away..immediately as I saw it having just broke his maiden las' race. you doh jess break yuh maiden and come straight and win the FOY.

but late yesterday when I start see the horse fuh real I realized it was a serious horse in the race..and I still put his aside. I saw him in the post parade and he looked spiffy..ready to run. I also saw the 10 horse and the 7 horse my pick looking great.

the horse that won the race #11 did not look good in the post parade but you could not leave him out...his last race in the Holy Bull stakes was too good..even from post #11

I was afraid to bet figuring I missed something so I threw away a few bucks on the #7 to show. and look at what I missed....

the #7 was a shipper from New York..and he was a closer..both working against him. if he had acclimated to Florida well yes..but that had not been there long enuff shud have been a warning.

I looked at #7 during the race and was sorry for him. he was eating the dirt kicked up by the speed in his face all race long. but he is such a good horse he still battled all the way to come in fourth. my pick was good but a lil too early for that horse. all things equal he is going to be a pretty good race horse...bring in a million or so plus.

the #1 had been running at Gulfstream for the past 2 races..he started well at the track, ram 2 consecutive improving races and most important of all....HE HAD SPEEED!!!!!

in racing apart from good form speed is the most important factor. it allows horse to gain good position even the lead and run away from the field if he is good enough..and to keep dirt out of his face. eating dirt discourages horses that c lose from behind.

with that speed and having proved to like the Gulfstream track the #1 should have been my show bet at 23 to 1...especially that he looked so good in the post parade. I shud have put a couple of hundred on him to show with great confidence.

Candy Tycoon paid #1 16.40 to place and 7.60 to show- that wud have been a nice pay day right there. and the thing is I knew..and was pissed at myself when the race was for how in the hell could I have missed that ?????!!!!

there was a time when I wud not miss anything like that. it was the safest bet to take yesterday of all the possible bets that bring in great money. and that is what the bettor wants..the safe sure bets that he can plunk down big money on and collect every time.

that was the best bet yesterday that would pay great money at minimum risk. I knew it but my mind was mud. that is why I am not betting these days. I cant seem to get my flow back

I don't have a clue wat's wrong but all I know isnt coming together like it used to.. to produce great bets and lots of cash for me. man I used to hit shots all the time...then all of a sudden I stopped betting, focused on other things. and now tha I am back I am ketchin mih arse literally

01 Mar 2020 08:20 #380114 by mapoui
I shud have seen that bet yesterday as easy as pie. I cant get it off my mind how I missed that. I am pissed at myself. I doh know wats goin' orn with mih :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

01 Mar 2020 08:56 - 01 Mar 2020 08:58 #380115 by mapoui
look how easy Ete Indien won that race yesterday putting lengths between him and a bunch or hoses with much better route pedigree than his. to get to his route influences you have to go back to 1977 to Danzig on his sire's side..to 1981 and Saddlers Wells

those are 3 and -4 generations back..and from there backwards you get real route influences

and its even worse on his dam side where you start with route influences 4 generations back.

but what s even more inexplicable with Ete is that though I have seen War Front horses do well on main tracks before this Ete Indien is so grassy its incredible. this horse by rights shud be running exclusively on the turf, and sprinting. but here he is winning a stakes race on dirt at a route of distance

very interesting!

www.pedigreequery.com/ete+indien3
Last edit: 01 Mar 2020 08:58 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.206 seconds
JamisonHundreds of scholars say U.S. is swiftly heading toward authoritarianism(22.04.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
RyleeI am looking for the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz). Can you please provide it?(05.01.2025, 22:05)(22:05)0
Karsyn2023 West Indies vs England test match series(04.01.2025, 20:29)(20:29)0
Ari