17 Sep 2019 10:45 #375290
Best thing that could happen to Eli. Also shows that Gettleman is completely lost. Why was Eli brought back?
17 Sep 2019 11:11 #375292
"Eli and I spoke this morning," Shurmur said. "I told him that we are making a change and going with Daniel as the starter. I also talked to Daniel. Eli was obviously disappointed, as you would expect, but he said he would be what he has always been, a good teammate, and continue to prepare to help this team win games. Daniel understands the challenge at hand, and he will be ready to play on Sunday."
18 Sep 2019 13:48 #375329
Daniel Jones: To Giants fans, I will compete as hard as I possibly can.
18 Sep 2019 13:49 #375330
Daniel Jones talking about Eli Manning, “I can’t say enough about who he is .... I’m certainly very grateful and appreciative of his support since I got here. “ They spoke immediately yesterday in a private conversation then it was on to preparing for Bucs.
18 Sep 2019 13:49 #375331
Daniel Jones: As anyone would expect, Eli was nothing but supportive of me. ... I can’t say enough about who he is as a person and teammate.
18 Sep 2019 13:52 #375332
Eli Manning was asked, “Is this the end of Eli Manning, or is this another phase?” Manning’s response: “I’m not dying and the season’s not over. There’s a lot to be positive about, a lot to be grateful for. I just have to accept my new role and make the best of it.”
18 Sep 2019 14:23 #375334
he is not my fave person..nor my fave QB..but he has won a SB...no mean feat
he shud be able to find a job in the NFL..at least this year. if Joe Flacco found a Job Eli is better even if not by much. Flacco won a SB too
Eli will attract a trade at some point..maybe sooner than e think
but is that Jones fella better than Eli?
prolly is..but in a sporting sense I dont care. the Giants is not my team. liked the Jets but deh fired my man Bowles so eff dem.
my team is Seattle..then the Chargers
there are things about a few teams I rather like: Baltimore: they are always strong..good team management.
Ilke Detroit even doh deh fired my man Caldwell. I always like Detroit teams. and I like Mathew Stafford as a QB. he always does well despite the fact that there is never a good team around him
I like the Cowboys..and this year i like Dak Prescott. he is showing so far much better than i thought he was capable of
I never like Buffalo but they look like they have put a good team together that will soon be winning big time. and I am sooprised by Oakland. it looks like that Gruden brother knows what he is doing..unlike the one in Washington
Daniel jones new quarterback
Time to create page: 0.203 seconds