Honorary Guyanan

03 Mar 2019 16:40 #369815 by mapoui
what is this...I am finding a whole lot of things about Guyanans I like these days.

Michale Caine is on real white and English hero..no fake about him. a working class man and a socialist he never walked away from his roots. he was always proud of hsi working class roots and that I like.

duckduckgo.com/?q=images+of+michael+cain...iax=images&ia=images

03 Mar 2019 23:43 #369832 by mapoui
how man honorary guyanans deh have out there?

04 Mar 2019 09:43 #369848 by The Captain
you can be one too

04 Mar 2019 10:28 - 04 Mar 2019 10:47 #369849 by mapoui
me..Devil me?

tenks for the thought but you wont have much support.

you see its is people I truly respect you see..people who have the right and proper attitudes, develop right knowledge are ordinary people who lived and live and work in the interest of ordinary people

just look at them..all of them I put up..Carew, Van Sertima, George GM James..all of them true champions, never sold out, never compromised themselves relative to their existential reality.

Michael Caine is like that too..one of the real white people

we have some true ones from Trinidad but they had to leave go elsewhere!

George Padmore was a man from a family of teachers in the town I came out of. their real name is Nurse. Padmore was Malcolm Nurse from my town. Padmore was the rock of the African liberation movement, tireless, emotionally supreme, intellectually as well.

Padmore is buried as hero in Ghana..died fairly young in 1963, in independent Ghana. he literally gave his life for achieving the independence of Africa

Henry Sylvester Williams was another, and more recently Dr Tony Martin who died a few years ago at just 70

there were always questions about CLR James, about his ideological commitment and honesty as there appears to be a compromises he made the with truth given his support for Lenin and the Bolsheviks in Russia.

Lenin/Trotsky were traitors to the working class interest. they beat back the revolution in Russia and established a state capitalism that was no different than privately owned capitalism, relative to the working classes

its no different when the government owns everything. the government appropriates the product of the peoples work and uses it in the governments interests. the people still lose their labor. the state uses the money to build all kinds of things that do not address the peoples interest

James was tied up with a lot of Jews..his publisher, his confidante Martin Glabberman cetc. and of course the Bolshevik revolution was a Jewish thing. to have gone against Lenin and Trotsky both Jews would not have sat well with those who actually financed James

by 1960 and the publication of Facing reality in 1953, Beyond a Boundary in 1960, and World revolution..plus a series of lectures he gave at the Port of Spain Library... James had repudiated all that and expressed his conclusion that revolutions in future must be popular and spontaneous, that the people are trained for revolutionary activity in routine worker/owner relations, and have no need of any vanguard socialist political party to achieve the revolution..or to lead the people one they have in mind .

again that was a lil deceitful by James, pushing a conclusion that was obvious in 1917. as proved by the Russian revolution and the assumption of dictator powers by the Bolshevik party: that the organized party itself is the source of the counter-revolution

you see the principle is this: if an entity does not produce the wealth it needs to live on by its own effort..if it lives and works purportedly in the interest of others.. then those others must pay for the party

and in assuming the political power the party has the opportunity to establish a form of social control that gives the party the means to enforce the collection of the means for their own subsistence from the people..taxes and general confiscations of many kinds, backed up by the force of that state which the party that now has at its disposal.. police and military etc., to shut the people down, force them to do what they are told to do

so the revolution by the people to free the people is subsumed into another dictatorship requiring a further revolution to free the people..but it cant be a revolution led by another organized political party because the people have seen and felt the hurt of where that leads

the body that leads must be an organic part of the revolution. the people moved in 1917 without the lead of the Bolsheviks and created a political form that took over and ran Russia effectively..a totally democratic and popular form. the Bolshevik party beat that down and took over..put their dictatorship in control instead

Lenin wrote all kinds of justifications an explanations trying to prove the people were not ready but the people had moved on their own and created the revolution.

CLR James said that by 1953..the people needed no organized political party at all. the people can move spontaneously, take over and once again create a democratic form of organizing the society in the interest of all the people. the people in collective have no other interest but that collective interest..to create a democracy that directly addresses the existential need to survive of all of them..of the society as a whole. they create this form or any form necessarily democratic for that task, right out of their collective interest

so James was late but right. but better late than never eh?

James could write exceptionally well and he put that out into the world decisively.

yet what did he go and do! by the mid 19-sixties he and Eric Williams had fallen out in Trinidad and Tobago, and he went and organized a POLITICAL PARTY.. with Stephen Mahraj.. to fight the PNM in Trinidad..the Workers and Farmers Party.

we we all know how that turned out
Last edit: 04 Mar 2019 10:47 by mapoui.

04 Mar 2019 13:52 - 04 Mar 2019 13:53 #369865 by ketchim
ONLY if he sekkle down with a nice buck gyal in a benab in the wai wai village
and learn to kayak and spear fish ~ :)
with Casareep as the main ingredient !
Last edit: 04 Mar 2019 13:53 by ketchim.

04 Mar 2019 13:55 - 04 Mar 2019 13:57 #369866 by ketchim
www.guyana.org/features/The_Transition_o...wentieth_Century.pdf

~ Foreword~
By Dr. Cheddi Jagan

Education and culture, education and development, culture and development: these are all inter-related questions
to which development strategists are paying increasing attention.
For too long, development has been looked at mainly as economic—finance, technology, expertise.
But it is more and more being realised that the human factor is a most, if not the most, important ingredient to success;
Last edit: 04 Mar 2019 13:57 by ketchim.

04 Mar 2019 14:01 #369869 by ketchim
Introduction

From the decade of the 1950s, Guyana began to implement programmes to transform its education system
from the type established since the beginning of the post-Emancipation period (1838)
to one which is relatively comparable to that existing in the developed nations like Great Britain,
Canada and the United States of America.
These programmes included the establishment of compulsory primary education
the wide expansion of secondary education
and improved technical and specialist education up to university level.

04 Mar 2019 16:10 #369874 by mapoui

too late fuh dat. and the fish is good but I doh know about casareep at this stage. bhagi yes..lots of it. I in dat! :P :P

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

07 Mar 2019 17:00 #370047 by mapoui
Man look like Carl! thought Carl had achieved in academia

Time to create page: 0.228 seconds
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
Alaina