04 Feb 2019 02:41 - 04 Feb 2019 09:58 #368943
one of the worse feelings I experienced was that this man died much too early.
just seeing and listening to Van Sertima gives me a feeling of safety and confidence. he is like my father. I am safe once he is there in any form of presence
Last edit: 04 Feb 2019 09:58 by mapoui.
04 Feb 2019 10:16 - 04 Feb 2019 10:17 #368957
As a Country, we don't even give these TALENT a place they truly deserve.
It's like that guy on the other thread whom stooopidly say Jagdeo was a
better leader than Cheddi Jagan ~
"Where Ignorance is Bliss it's Folly to be Wise"
Last edit: 04 Feb 2019 10:17 by
04 Feb 2019 11:25 #368973
yes..allyuh produced some great ones..truly great. its van Sertima's personality you see..emotional strength. he was a leader among real men and women, powerful and confident
so was Cheddi jagan..the most sincere of the leaders of his generatio in the west indies, who actually achieved political power.
Eric Williams may have been superior as an intellectual but he was a Tom and a traitor..sold out Trinidad. all the res' ah dem do de same ting..Manley, Bird and Marryshaw, Grantley Adams, Compton etc. Jagan is right up there at the top.
no other surpasses him as a real west indian leader of the people