16 Jan 2019 12:01 #368216 by mapoui
LeCompte Stakes Grade at Fairgrounds on Satuurday

Past Performances of all the horses entered
www.brisnet.com/php/bw_pdf_viewer.php?tr...=1349¶m3=1695960

16 Jan 2019 12:08 #368217 by mapoui
my choices are

11....4-14-6-1
the favorite in the race is #12... Plus Que Parfait. I don't like him at all. I think he will run mid-pack at the end

I like the guy next to him Tight Ten. then I also like to compete in the race..#4 Mr Money. also #14 Admire...#6 Hog Creek Hustle..#1 Wicked Indeed

but be careful about following me these days. I have been in an extended doldrums picking no winners for some time now. hopefully will get out of it soon but I have been awful for some while now

20 Jan 2019 07:35 - 20 Jan 2019 08:09 #368287 by mapoui
Maybe I am back...I had a good day yesterday....Before I fell Asleep

I pik 4 winners in all: 3 at fairgrounds and 1 at Santa Anita

the 3 of the horse I pik in win/place bets came second paying solid prices for the place

in the Lecompte I did not bet. how come? incredibe!
I did no sleep much on Friday night..and as the race approached I felt tired sitting in front of my computer. I was looking at race 11 and trying to figure out a bet and I fell asleep just like that..fast asleep. I woke up groggy, just as the Lecompte was about to take off

incredible eh. but look at what I said above. I did not like the morning line fave Plus Que Parfait. just like I predicted he ran a little better than mid pack fifth

the horse I liked because of pedigree ran even worse..third to last. the other 2 I liked #4 and #14 were both scratched. and #6 Hog Creek Hustle ran a magnificent second at crazy odds. and of course the #1 ran exactly where I said he would... fourth, to complete the superfecta.

had I not fallen asleep I would like have won that super. the post parade is the final decision for me based on how the horse looks. horses can tell you how they will run by the way the look in the post parade. and I know I would have tossed #10 Tight Ten because he did not look the part in the post parade.

but #8 did look the part of a winner. and so did #6 and #1. but it is too late to see all of that after the event, looking through the film.

anyhow I almost had the race nailed....and I feel better..no longer in doldrums.

what has me feeling best is how I scoped out the pedigree on that false favorite Plus Que Parfait..as the entire media kept talking about his royal pedigree and his love for great distances giving him a leg up on the Derby. man if you are going to win at at dam thing ignore the talking heads completely

Point of Entry is the sire of Plus Que Parfait and while there are great names in his ancestors Point of Entry himself does not appear to be passing on the Genes. that can happen and it appears to be happening with Point of Entry.

Point of Entry already has enough progeny and their results on the tract to try judge his quality as a sire. AND HIS PROGENY..ALL OF THEM.. HAVE DONE NOTHING OF NOTE TO DATE!!!!!!

THAT'S RIGHT..NOT ONE OF THEM. AND THERE SHOULD HAVE AT LEAST BEEN 5 OR SO BY RELATIVE NUMBER, THAT SHOWED SOMETHING CAPABLE OF WINNING THE CLASSICS

it is possible for Point of Entry to hook up with the right mare and produce a classics quality horse out of the blue..but it ain't likely. and you cant put you money on that until you actually see it. and I measured the races of Plus Que Parfait and found nothing extraordinary in them

and on that I tossed him as a contender
Last edit: 20 Jan 2019 08:09 by mapoui.

20 Jan 2019 07:46 #368288 by mapoui
here is the print out of Point of Entry's list of progeny so far. there is one horse..second from the top that has won 759,000.00 from 8 races : Analyze it2.. which is a good sum indeed.

what to do is to click the name and see what he has won..at 3 years old - 1 stakes win, a grade 3, the Transylvannia.....then a bunch of places and shows in more minor stakes.
his best was a third in the grade 1 Breeders cup

and that is the best Point of Entry, Plus Que Parfait's sire, has produced from a bunch of offspring, far, far, far from good enough. that is a sire who is not transferring or passing on the best of the genes in his line

www.pedigreequery.com/progeny/point+of+entry

20 Jan 2019 08:07 #368289 by mapoui
and this is Plus Que Parfait's full pedigree profile
www.pedigreequery.com/point+of+entry

when they talk about hims being royally bred they are absolutely right; go back to 1942 where the profile begins in the sire line:

Royal Charger a sprinter champion into Turn-To who.who was champion in Ireland at sprints and miles etc. Turn-To was the father of Hail to Reason another champion who was so at the Classic distances..up to a mile and hall.

then we get to Roberto and Dynaformer who has not yet been named chief of the breed but who is such a great sire he surely will be so recognized one day. that is one consistent pedigree line let me tell you..top class all the way. Point of Entry shud be dropping big time winners like flies..but he isn't..has not so far..but when then?

look here..still on his sire line there are any number of great horses and sires..Nashua, Nasrulah, Bull Lea, Alibhai, His majesty Heliopolis and Olympia, Ribot

and the same pedigree class..I mean extreme class continues down on the damside with the incomparable Native Dancer/Raise a Native/Mr Prospector line into Seeking the Gold who is a pretty dam good sire himself

Then there is Buckpasser and Tom Fool, The Ribot Line again along with Nothern Dancer/Nijinsky..too many to list

when I saw that pedigree I said "I got him,,they cyar beat this horse!" i.e until I saw the poor Point of Entry was doing in the sheets

in handicapping I get into all those fine points. I have found lots of winners by extending analysis wherever it goes for at times that is the only way to separate contenders..to find the minute differences between then that can become decisive

if a horse has no form no matter how good a pedigree he has he cant win a race. he has to be good and in form or he will be beaten

same way no matter what he has in his blood he has to be configured to pass that blood on. if he isn't passing it on the line comes to an end in him or it can skip a generation..that his offspring are not good but some of his sons and daughters may pass on what he failed to pass on to them

20 Jan 2019 08:08 #368290 by mapoui
I am giving you guys some of what I developed as a handicapper freely. be my guests

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Time to create page: 0.161 seconds
Rachelwhy captcha is taking too much time????(22.11.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
Annabella?Motie the batsman!? Its becoming a habit. He came in at117/8 and left at 166/9

Motie smashed 33(14)

He is world Number 2 bowler but probably wants a promotion to Motie the all rounder.

(PIC ESPNcricinfo )
#kaieteurnewspaper
#KaieteurNews
#sports
#cricket
#WIvsENG
(10.11.2024, 11:11)(11:11)0
AnnabellaBreaking: Dallas Cowboys QB Dak Prescott is planning to undergo season-ending surgery on his partially torn hamstring, pending the opinion of one final specialist, sources told Adam Schefter.(09.11.2024, 17:56)(17:56)0
AnnabellaAlzarri Joseph ban for two matches(07.11.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
AnnabellaWhy New Zealand & South Africa don't play more test matches like Australia, England and India?(03.11.2024, 14:06)(14:06)0
SawyerPresident Ali lauds QC as symbol of excellence at 180th anniversary event(22.10.2024, 05:15)(05:15)0
EllieSerious Comment! Guyana lost because GAW forgot to switch off the stadium lights!(07.10.2024, 19:33)(19:33)0
EllieThey have more astronauts in the Hubble Space Telescope than attendees in Nigel Latrine meeting.(06.10.2024, 15:48)(15:48)0
JohannaPollard: We need to produce next batches of Bravos, Pollards, Narines(27.09.2024, 16:47)(16:47)0
JohannaDwayne Bravo parts ways with CSK, joins KKR as mentor for IPL 2025(27.09.2024, 16:38)(16:38)0
EllieDo you recall the famous Village Umpires. The ball only touch the pad Or wicket keeper appeal. Is OUT!(12.09.2024, 14:51)(14:51)0
EllieStatement from CPL: "Sherfane Rutherford is leaving the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots squad due to personal reasons and will take no further part in the 2024 Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The Patriots will name a replacement in due course."

Rutherford has not had the best of seasons, with scores of 1, 0, 34 and 1.

(Photo: CPL/Getty Images)

#sport #news #newsroom #newsroomguyana #guyana
(11.09.2024, 19:05)(19:05)0
AldoJoe Root has never been featured in any Test XI Greatest. Maybe because his publicity profile is low. But it would be difficult not to include him!(03.09.2024, 10:22)(10:22)0
IslaGTT enters three-year endorsement partnership with cricketer, Shamar Joseph(30.08.2024, 17:17)(17:17)0
Islawest indies winn(27.08.2024, 18:21)(18:21)0
IslaWest Indies need 13 runs in 26 balls(27.08.2024, 18:17)(18:17)0
IslaHetmyer, FOUR, only 18 now.(27.08.2024, 18:16)(18:16)0
JerichoWho the hell send shamar Joseph to bat at number 11(16.08.2024, 11:32)(11:32)0
JerichoHappy Athanaze made runs, but in my opinion he could have been out anytime.(12.08.2024, 09:29)(09:29)0
JerichoBally Khaman
The Caribbean fans asking for more test series per a year but WI can't put together a proper test team eh ?
(03.08.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
MarcoRiley Gaines laid into Brittney Griner for kneeling during the National Anthem. “You don’t have to sing or anything, but you need to show some respect for the country that saved you from a Russian Gulag.” ???(03.08.2024, 12:41)(12:41)0
MarleighLooking for PM...(20.07.2024, 20:51)(20:51)0
AbdullahIsraeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu makes surprise Gaza visit(20.07.2024, 17:06)(17:06)0
ketchimhopefully day 3 goes as well as day 2 !(19.07.2024, 15:25)(15:25)0
Sylviarally(18.07.2024, 18:00)(18:00)0
Braxtone(18.07.2024, 08:08)(08:08)0
SantinoShamar Joseph & Gudakesh Motie Late Tour Arrival(05.07.2024, 15:23)(15:23)0
Gabriel30 from 30 balls and lost.
I have no respect for South africa!!!
(29.06.2024, 13:18)(13:18)0
AldoI'm confused on how a funeral home can raise the price of a funeral service and blame it on the cost of living.(27.06.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
BrynleeShaheen Afridi has signed for Toronto Nationals in the Global T20 Canada, weeks after withdrawing from a £100,000 contract with Welsh Fire in the Hundred

Short-form leagues need better regulation: this should be enough for the ECB to ban Shaheen for the 2025 edition, for example
(22.06.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
GabrielI guess all west indies fans will be rooting for England this morning how ironic(21.06.2024, 09:54)(09:54)0
GabrielFormer India fast bowler David Johnson has passed away at the age of 52 after falling from his balcony, as per reports.(20.06.2024, 06:07)(06:07)0
GabrielCan usa win the cup(19.06.2024, 08:32)(08:32)0
NasirPakistan's nervy run-chase condemns Ireland to a winless World Cup campaign(16.06.2024, 14:18)(14:18)0
GabrielUsa goes to super8(14.06.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
NasirSaurabh Netravalkar and Harmeet Singh: two Mumbai boys living the American cricket dream(13.06.2024, 17:18)(17:18)0
NasirMotie among contenders for ICC Player of the Month(11.06.2024, 16:52)(16:52)0
ketchimUSA created History with a Super Over Victory !(07.06.2024, 09:20)(09:20)0
Nasirusa vs pakistan(06.06.2024, 10:31)(10:31)0
WarrenIcc may have to ban worldcup matches in barbados too much rain(04.06.2024, 18:51)(18:51)0
SaulChase rescues West Indies for a winning start(02.06.2024, 17:46)(17:46)0
ketchim137 - after 19 : WIN(02.06.2024, 13:45)(13:45)0
ketchimPNG : 136 - 8 after 20(02.06.2024, 11:05)(11:05)0
WarrenCome and experience the vibrant atmosphere at 230 fifth Rooftop Bar! Open all year long, we're the perfect spot to enjoy the spring and summer seasons under the sky.

No reservations required—walk-ins are always welcome! Whether you're looking to unwind with refreshing drinks or indulge in delicious food, our rooftop offers stunning views that promise unforgettable evenings.

Join us at 230 Fifth Rooftop Bar for a taste of the good life, where every visit is more than just a meal—it's a celebration!
(01.06.2024, 10:18)(10:18)0
WarrenI heard Australia played with 9 players v WI in the warm up match again
Players still absent
(31.05.2024, 16:23)(16:23)0
AldoWindies move into 4th place on T20i rankings. Let's keep climbing(29.05.2024, 12:34)(12:34)0
Aldo? BREAKING ?

Former Australia opener Joe Burns will now play for Italy, aiming to help them qualify for the T20 World Cup 2026 in honor of his late brother and grandparents. ????

Burns' brother, Dominic, passed away in February this year. With the 34-year-old not receiving a contract from Queensland for 2024-25, he decided to make the switch.

He will wear the number 85 jersey to honor his brother. ❤️

#JoeBurns #Australia #Cricket #Italy #T20WorldCup #Sportskeeda
(28.05.2024, 12:29)(12:29)0
AldoPandya has added His mother in his every bank accounts and property even before marriage.

So basically if divorce happens, Natasa Stankovic will get nothing from hardik Pandya ?

Gujarati boy for a reason ?
(27.05.2024, 11:14)(11:14)0
JourneeW.I. beat Saffies 1st T20.(23.05.2024, 18:41)(18:41)0
JourneeWest Indie Beat South Africa in 1st T20Jamaica Sabina Park(23.05.2024, 18:39)(18:39)0
Winter