19 Oct 2018 18:20 #365775
how deh servin' Broccoli with Lobster in Trinidad..in Central no less!!!!
I not eating no Canadian/American veggies in Trinidad. if deh doh grow it deh I not eating it.
we have plenty Tricky green veggies dat tas' like ah dream. We have Bhaji like peas dong deh, grown on the spot. and dat is wat I want wen I eat deh.
I will eat broccoli up here not there.
food look real good but I piss with the broccoli. gih mih some good Trinni spinach jess pic' from the garden and steam dong with some garlic, coconut oil, onions and peppah
pile dat round my lobster with tomatoe etc.. as long as all grow don't deh
www.trinidadexpress.com/features/local/c...9c-cb2217aaa3c6.html
21 Oct 2018 15:19 #365807
yuh know..if I go home I not eating nutten from up here...notten at all!
I go eat bharji all day long..dashen and eddoes..fig in fish brof with pepper and thyme, cive and 'shadow benny'
gih mih sweet cassava cooked sorf..with fry fish and coconut oil to pour on mih cassava as I mash and mix it
I want a cup ah chipped green skin peppah and cive to sprinkle over my dish. I want no onion and tomato
if deh cyar cook dem sweet west indian food I not going deh. I doh want no flour, no bread, no vegetebble grow:evil:
n in USA and sen' dong fuh we to eat. piss on dat! literally
21 Oct 2018 15:22 - 21 Oct 2018 15:27 #365808
Last edit: 21 Oct 2018 15:27 by mapoui.
23 Oct 2018 12:05 #365849
dem Indian bwoy an' dem from the fishing regions of Titty were makin' sal'fish from local fish back den. I wonder how dat went..if it still goin'?
if deh make the fake sal'fish I cud try it!
I doh know about fake sal'fish from up here or from You'rop! I fraid watever white people make:angry:
23 Oct 2018 12:34 - 23 Oct 2018 12:35 #365853
on the seawall in east coast, Guyana as well : sun dried and salted fresh !
BUT I get accustom now to COD from PEI fishing region , east coast Canada
Last edit: 23 Oct 2018 12:35 by
23 Oct 2018 12:42 - 23 Oct 2018 12:44 #365857
as a matter of fact, I heading to lunch :
lemee se if Shireen bakery mekk any bake and sal fish
but yuh right Codfish is now 12 bucks for a lil pack
Pollock fish, a fake salted is fairly cheaper..
Last edit: 23 Oct 2018 12:44 by
I Piss! Weh Deh Gettin' Broccoli From?
Time to create page: 0.202 seconds