07 Nov 2011 14:12 #58347
Dr. Jagan Jnr. had this to say:
:shocked:
“Moses, whom I've known a long time, talks as if he is the embodiment of Cheddi Jagan's Legacy,
but what he fails to understand is that no one man can ever fill the space of Jagan's legacy; whereas,
Uncle Donald, as he is referred to on the streets now,
understands that even a thousand men of high calibre would find it a difficult job.â€
07 Nov 2011 14:37 #58366
“I have always written and spoken from the heart,
and I can tell the Guyanese people that hope is alive and well in this party
my great father built and nurtured throughout his illustrious life,
and that is what brought me back home,â€
07 Nov 2011 14:40 #58370
Guyana is pure Jokes......
::rofl::
“I saw the movie at the Astor cinema in the pit section during the 1960s, and I thank Mr. Nagamootoo for bringing El Cid up,
because that movie was always one of my favorites.
“Moses is comparing himself with the hero of that movie.
Let me remind Moses that ‘El Cid’ was a man who never abandoned the unity, strength and determination of Spain
itself in the fight against invasion and aggression by others,â€.........
07 Nov 2011 15:07 #58399
“Mr. Nagamootoo often infers and compares himself to the biblical Moses,
but let me remind him that holy books, including the New Testament, are the defining truths of mankind
and should be left sacrosanct…Since he invoked the Moses of the First Testament, let me remind him that the real Moses
gathered his people and left Egypt to create a better way of life in The Promise Land.â€
07 Nov 2011 18:13 #58528
you forgot to mention that El Cid was fighting the muslims moors invaders in Spain
07 Nov 2011 18:16 #58530
by Watooka
The communist Jagan never even made it to be shoe shine boy for Fidel and other respected communist. For Joey to say that the old man was great is nothing short of an insult to the word 'great'.
What Joey seh
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds