28 Jan 2017 14:39 #333840
look at wat she come back wit' see dat! she wun even go look fuh confirmation when the information is in the archives....
she tink I kidding when wat I say is true.
she is more than a single glutton...she is more like a table of 4 gluttons fuh punishment. ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
28 Jan 2017 17:46 - 28 Jan 2017 19:00 #333870
the race is about to go.....
I will not bet for a combination of reasons:
first the odds on the faves are too low to risk money
then I hate the rider on the likely winner Mike Smith. I will not bet that arse if they gave me free bets
then Espinoza on Chrone has been riding like a jackass at Santa anita. they are both older Jocks past their best-by date
so those 2 guys can screw up but I don't see anyone who may inherit the race if they do. I like the 3 but he is ridden by JR Velasquez..another has been taking it easy on his way out.
the #4 is a definite possibility if he is not harassed by competitive speed early, which would wear down this front runner
#7 is a good show bet prospect. good young rider/winner of a rider...horse looks good, has the pedigree, has won at the distance and at the track. a good exactor bet wud be 1-12-7. that is prolly the bet I will take..a tenner for show on the #7. race about to go
Last edit: 28 Jan 2017 19:00 by mapoui.
28 Jan 2017 18:05 - 28 Jan 2017 18:37 #333872
see dat there impse Alien. dat is wat you call handicapping. here are the results
1-7-3-9
I expected one of those two..maybe both old riding farts on the two prohibitive faves 1 and 12 to falter, to screw up. one did..Espinoza: but he had a bad post anyway..its hard to win from out there at a mile and one eight.
the things is he ran right out of the money..nowhere in the first five to finish. that is unforgivable for dat horse... California Chrome
but what did I say....1-12-7 for exactor..and 7 for a show bet because I expect the 12 to be somewhere there. he wasn't. but the exactor came up fine 1-7.
now if you don't know 1-12-7 would be boxed so that any pair of the three run first and second... I win. that's what happened: the 1 at 4-5 came first..and the 7 at 19 to one ran second.
but the bet I did take..the safest bet... was 7 to show $10. I wont that. but the exactor I described won as well but I did not bet it
that is what I do all the time impse...
rare is the time I have called a bet in these pages that has not come in the way I called it.
#7 paid $5.80 to show. I had it five times
that's good money given the way I bet.
the exactor paid 33.80
the tri paid 104.00
super 463.90
Last edit: 28 Jan 2017 18:37 by mapoui.