31 May 2016 11:08 #306252
this OKC series is the best work the GSW have done so far.
OKC pushed dem hard hard! now if deh sweep LeBrow I will bow down to them
31 May 2016 11:37 #306263
are you serious mapiou???
GSW purposely didnt play that well against OKC...im not trying to stay OKC isnt a good team but the losses for GSW were all in the theatrics for a big blow out semi final win in game 7.
31 May 2016 12:28 #306289
I dont know if players can orchestrate to the extent required her to fix a seven game series series of basketball.
they would have to be able to turn themselves off and on at will. i doh know no life form can do that especially with what is not natural activity
and what wud be the incentive ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
Durant gave OKC 1 million dollars for some disaster relief deh had a year or 2 ago. from endorsements and salary what is that for Durant..a few days labour ::confused::
that is the case especially with the stars. they only incentive they cud possibly have is if the NBA threatened their lives..that if they do not do what they are told they are dead.
the NBA would go that far in open collusion with force and threats of murder ::confused::
that cud not possibly stay a secret. nothing ever does
31 May 2016 14:00 #306317
bc if you are truly a good player - you cannot play like shit one game and 2 days later play like an all star and then play like shit again etc...
31 May 2016 14:17 #306322
but look at how many of then played like dat..even the role players like Channing Frye,,in and out...all through the play offs..all teams
those guys are not machines.....
dats just th way it is....
31 May 2016 14:24 - 31 May 2016 15:28 #306324
but how much money you talking about ::confused::
how much money can the NBA afford to pay players to fix games that would make it profitable for them...and profitable for the NBA ::confused::
what is the total pie..and how do you get 16 teams effectively bribed in a play-off to produce a desired overall result ::confused:: ::confused::
and how do you keep it quiet...silent..in-house ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
remember... there is still law in america that can punish those things. it is not everything the rich can get away with
Last edit: 31 May 2016 15:28 by mapoui.
31 May 2016 14:28 - 31 May 2016 15:17 #306325
man its a different thing with the Refs. you can play with the refs. they are a small group in total dependence on the NBA/Ownership.
BUT YOU CANNOT GUARANTEE THE RESULT YOU WANT BY REFEREE CORRUPTION ALONE. YOU WOULD HAVE TO GET THE PLAYERS ON BOARD AND THAT IS TRULY RISKY.
THE REFS CAN CALL WHAT THE HELL THEY WANT AND STILL NOT GET THE DESIRED RESULT.
THEY DID NOT GET THE RESULTS THEY WANTED IN TORONTO. THEY CALLED AWFUL GAMES AND TORONTO STILL WON GAMES THEY SHOULD HAVE LOST.
Last edit: 31 May 2016 15:17 by mapoui.
31 May 2016 14:53 - 31 May 2016 15:22 #306331
i THINK THE REFS WORK IS ACTUALLY SCRIPTED BY THE NBA. THE NBA DOES WANT PREFERRED RESULTS...THE REFS GO OUT TO FACILITATE THOSE SCENARIOS.
we must however be careful what this 'scripting' actually means. it cant be plans to corrupt the game. what is a plan must be defined...for if the NBA ARE CAUGHT IN SUCH PLANNING... THAT TOO IS TROUBLE FUH THEM
but again: from a business point of view how much is the fixing worth?
and how much money the NBA is willing to invest on bribing players..money and or force, threats to players ::confused::
westbrook, durant, curry, hardin, thompson etc..all make more than fifty million per year. some like Hardin more 100 million depending on endorsements. how do you bribe those guys..how do you make it worth their while given that at any moment they can be discovered and stripped of all they have and jailed?
when you get caught in those kinds of crimes the government can now take it all..every penny you have even before you are tried and convicted. and if acquitted you then have to go fight the government to get your money back. and no one ever does get it back.
and this is the big one: if youR character is spotless and you go take the bribes you become liable to blackmail by the very people who bribe you. they now have goods on you and they can prolly pull off an exposure and destruction of one player who changes his mind... and get away with that.
but how do you bribe the many players it would take, and get away with that too ::confused::
man dat wud have to be a program of a level of coordinated sophistication that may be beyond the purse of the NBA to pull off. it would have to be worth a truly terrific amount of money for that... far more than there is now available
whatever money that can be made in basketball... the NBA can makes already..and can make such money regardless of corruption..needs no corruption. wat..are they stupid ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
the NBA does not have to bribe anybody. the game is loved by all and sundry the world over. the global population is crazy about basketball...boys, girls, children, adults..EVERYBODY! there is no basketball that cannot be sold to the world at no loss to what has gone on before..and to garner even more interest than normal. there is always an angle or ten
all the NBA needs is effective marketing. just market and market and market and market effectively.
yet there appear be outcomes preferred by the NBA and they may be playing games with the referees to help those along.
and to that effect they do not need to plan... which would expose them to racketeering charges..which would start from mere planing to do so. all they need do is to imply a hard time for this or that team and the refs comply..nothing as direct and complete as a plan... which means big trouble if caught by the authorities
and farting around with the refs also lends to conspiracy theories aplenty. the NBA loves that... which is also good marketing ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 31 May 2016 15:22 by mapoui.
Raptors NBA Playoff Schedule 2016
Time to create page: 0.220 seconds