Re: African Guyanese call for power sharing is an affirmation of our human right

08 Jun 2011 09:29 #38191 by

if we having a reasonable discussion here why yu have to introduce Michael X

Michael X was a crook, a high tone crook known as such in england, and not a real liberation fighterand progressive activist.  he was caught as a murderer of an MI5 informant an executed..or some such story.

nobody took Michael X seriously.  no movement coalesced around him., in england or in the westindies  serious people stayed far.

I am not talking about any such thing.  I am talking about spontaneous social movement that results in revolutionary activity.  in Venezuala... and all of latin america afterwards...it began with the election of a known revolutionary and his party to power.

thats what i am  talking about.  through due and legal process in those instances,  true reform movements began that are now verging into deep social change that can be called revolutionary.

it can begin so in the westindies. 

or it can begin by the people out in the streets demonstrating against this or that long-standing evil and social affront to the people.  the situation has been so exploitative, so bad for so long that the people at some point get fed up to a point of no return...and those demonstrations can turn into the real thing just like that in those circumstances

they themselves are not...or may not be... aware of their emotional condition, the stage at which the whoe society has arrived 

there are signs everywhere that something is coming but few recognise it, save eyes as clear and brillainst as Frantz Fannow.

the place is like a tinderbox, people fight and harm each other over little, crime is everywhere, all seems breaking down...ghe people demonstrate, the police massacre a dozen, 2 dozen citizens unnecessarily as deh are wont to do and bam it explodes and the sytem is no more.

the fight for the future them begins in earnest with the people at the forefront.

at this stage the spontaneous nature of the rising is crucial, that no party is involved for none were trusted.  none must be allowed to take the social power.  the people just as spontaneously  forms policy to meet their needs, the needs of all the people on a routine basis, implements those polices and makes them stick.

those poicies or actions, utterly democratic in nature, utterly revolutionary and formed in the crucible of revolutionary urgency, becomes the way of the future

the people establish standards of political participation...GENERAL...ALL HAVE A SAY, regardless.

and deh must ensure that all these general principles are embedded from then onwards... the peoples full participation in their process, the rights of all citizens  as paramount and basis of the way society functions.

once that is done at one stroke partisan party politics is over, done with for good. 

politics then now to function directed by the interest of the nation and its people...all of them..and nothing else. 

no more jackass, wasteful campaigning and election every 5 years and all the socially divisive evil produces. 

the people institute immediate recall..."DESTOOLING"...SO THAT IF ANY GOVERNMENT, EMPOWERED TO DO THE WOKK OF THE PEOPLE EFFS UP, THEIR CHAIRS ARE IMMEDAITELY TAKEN AWAY FROM THEM, BY THE MOST SIMPLE AND EASY GENERAL VOTE THAT BE ACCOMPLISHED BY THE PEOPLE, TO KICK THEM OUT.

NO WAITING FOR NO MANDATED 5 YEARS .

THE PEOPLES INTEREST IS THE MANDATE, AND THEPEOPLE THE MANDATERS.

THE PEOPLES INTERESTS THE ARBITER. 

ONCE THE NATIONAL INTEREST IS LOOKED AFTER BY THE LEADERS APPOINED OR ELECTED IN GENERL WAYS TO CARRY FORWARD PROJECTS, LOCAL OR NATIONAL.. THEY ARE SAFE FOR DOING THEIR JOBS AS THE PEOPLE MANDATED..IN THE PEOPLES INTEREST.

in the westindis things have been poorly run for 50 years of independence.  as I pointed out recently on the back of the clear facts in the matter, the westindies and westindians have no chance at all of a better life, for there is a system in place in the westindies set up to bleeeeeeeeeeeeeeed westindians forver.

allyuh talking here about Guyana going continental but what does it matter given the  system..the banking/credit system...  in place? 

no matter what guyana does or where it goes,  AS LONG AS THAT BANKING SYSTEM IS IN PLACE THERE WILL BE NO PROSPERITY FOR THE ORDIANRY GUYANESE PEOPLE,  EVEN IF INFLATION IS KILLED AND THE DOLLAR FIRMS UP.

EVEN IF THE POPULATION GROWS TO 10 MILLION AND GUYANA BECOMES DEVELOPED JUST LIKE CANADA OR AUSTRALIA. 

NO MATTER! THE ORDINARY PEOPLE WILL STILL BE POOR, WORKLING FOR A FEW  DOLLARS A DAY WITH HUGE AND EVER GROWING DISPARITIES OF WEALTH..A FEW,  VERY, VERY, VERY RICH, AND THE MAJORITY DESTITUTE, AMIDST ALL THE GLITZY NEW  BUILDINGS.

ALL OF THE PROFITS WILL BE SHIPPED OUT OF GUYANA ALL THE TIME BY THE BANKING/CREDIT SYSTEM.

only the people can change that reality by electing a revolutionary party to the government if there is one...or becoming revolutionary themselves, spontaneously and without a party to lead them

be serious man!  do not mentiaon assholes like Micheal Abdul Malick, when people are looking at a situation even half-ways seriously. 

talk about the population in the streets of port of spain or bridgetown, in oppostion to the status quo, soon enuff actually bringing it down.  ask yuhself:  how is the goverment to hang half a million people in the streets?

yu cyan hing an asshole every day if yu wish, but  not half a million serious people, out in the streets on whose side the law actually stands.

national soverighty is owned by the people, and whatever they do in their majority comes to be accepted internationally as the law of that land...as as long as it stands.

thats right!  if the people come out and tear up the exising constitution, by doing things differently and making that stand -up as the new way of doing the nations business, then in law that must be recognised internationally as the nation.

they may tell yu diferent but thats the way it is..the law.  the status quo has  demonised social activity of a revolutionary nature, by the people out in the streets, as some sort of illegal and disgusting activity.  it is not. 

that type of activity by the people, is the source of all social reform, all social social advance, all human social progress.

jess check the real history books

24 Sep 2021 12:42 #393785 by chairman
can power sharing in guyana actually work?

24 Sep 2021 16:38 #393788 by ketchim
NO ! that would be a Slap in the face of the VOTERS.

They voted and the People's CHOICE to govern : MUST count...

24 Sep 2021 17:50 #393791 by chairman
Guyana may be better off to sell its future oil profits to Exxon. If it gets say $US 45 Bln use that to modernize the economy

Time to create page: 0.204 seconds
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
ketchimMotie and Sinclair not out ~(10.01.2024, 12:56)(12:56)0
ketchimWarm Up match and couple of boys made DUCK 8 down for 232(10.01.2024, 12:55)(12:55)0
Christine