Miracle in Kitty - at Maha Durga at Mandirs

25 Oct 2010 16:53 #3951 by ketchim

Lets examine this statement :

IF de Women were Hindus and de Men were Mughals  ...

what is their Offspring ....

AND if after 500 years OR say , 7 Generations ( using a normal fertile male

lifespan )

What would be Left of de Hindu blood ?

Y ' all bettah go and get Tested !  ::lol:: ::lol::

25 Oct 2010 16:54 #3952 by ketchim

How many Generations do YOU think it would take ??

to erase .....

25 Oct 2010 16:56 #3953 by SCA
Ow bai...the 500 year thing still wid you? Well, hear this...you go and take that test...and ask them Mugals for reparations....

25 Oct 2010 17:00 #3954 by ketchim
How many years did the Marauders RULE India ?

tek a guess.... :wink:

25 Oct 2010 17:04 #3955 by BK
holy crap. Who who believe in such a miracle I tell you the sun rose in the West this morning that caused the earthquake in Indonesia and the tornado in Texas.  I suppose some people can be fooled easily.  I'm gonna pray for a miracle to erase the plague from Guyana permanently.
Why did SN not report miracle? By Stabroek staff
Published - 12 hours ago | 13 Comments   </ins></ins>Dear Editor,
In the October 22 issue of the Guyana Chronicle, there is a headline story about a miracle at the Radha Krishna Mandir on Camp Street. Overseas Hindus were all so excited.
I am, however, extremely saddened and worried that a occurrence of this stature was not reported by Stabroek News; the Chronicle reported it four days after it actually happened.
One cannot help having that sneaky suspicion that this slighting by the news media in Guyana is because it was a Hindu phenomenon. Had something of this nature occurred in the Christian Church, you would have ensured that it became world news. Even if you do not believe, at least, you should let your readers decide.
Can I now ask you, please to do a report on this happening?
Yours faithfully,
Pt Harry Nauth

Editor’s note
We do not discriminate against any religion; we report on all of them.
Where “miracles” are concerned, we are in no position to decide when one has occurred, and would therefore not report a “miracle” per se, no matter which faith was involved. What we would generally be prepared to cover is when a “miracle”, real or supposed, attracts considerable public attention and crowds flock to the site of its occurrence.

25 Oct 2010 17:05 #3956 by BK
Showing 13 comments Sort by  Popular now Best rating Newest first Oldest first   Subscribe by email   Subscribe by RSS
  • Bismattie Ramsawak Today 07:34 AM
    Under the guise of religion, this letter writer is attempting to inject partisan racial divisiveness into the public sphere. Shameful. Flag 3 people liked this. Like ReplyReply
  • vijay singh Today 07:43 AM
    I am not surprised at the utterance of Pt Harry Nauth. Many of us use the name Pandit and know not what it means. In the world of orthodox hinduism there are several so called miracles that are not miracles. Orthodox hinduism is based on rituals and not the philosophy or the real meaning of the sacred texts. That form of worship benefits"pandits" who perform these rituals for money. Most hindus do not know the meaning of most of the rituals or the contents of the sacred texts, they depend on "pandits" who only know singing bhajans and telling the same stories, There is no evolution in their basic thinking.A miracle is raising the fallen, curing one of a great sickness. We forget the great works of a solitary woman in the midst of all the hindu miracles in india, Mother Teresa performed real miracles among the poor and hungry. It is time Hindus go beyond the happenings of " miracles" and try to understand what caused many Europeans and Americans to study Sanskrit. Flag 1 person liked this. Like ReplyReply
  • csingh Today 08:48 AM in reply to vijay singh
    It seems like you are not in the business of making friends vijay singh. But I agree with your comment in its entirety. You are a realist. There are no religious miracles, only illusions. Some deliberate, some accidental, and some coincidental.
    I have also moved away from hindu traditions and rituals and can now step back and see these shysters for what they really are. Being a hindu for me is not performing rituals but enlightenment of the mind, body, and soul. Flag Like
  • DD Today 07:45 AM
    Letters like this by idle minds is a reason why so many of our people remain backward and steeped in superstition. Imagine, from a pandit. Divisive. To say the least. Flag 2 people liked this. Like ReplyReply
  • MXQBH(We're the 5th Ape) Today 09:04 AM
    Everything has a perfectly scientific explanation. SN should have reported this fakery and I would have had fun dissecting it. Anyway someone in the GC letter columns has already offered a plausible explanation. Under rigourous scientific investigation, all so-miracles have collapsed spectacularly. The James Randi Foundation has put up $US 1,000,000 for anyone to demonstrate a genuine supernatural, paranormal or otherworldly miracle. So far there has been no takers. Flag 2 people liked this. Like ReplyReply
  • csingh Today 09:08 AM
    Harrinauth, a real miracle is when you would tell the hindus that they don't really need pandits. They can actually pray for themselves and seek a proper hindu education on the internet from the free computer Jagdeo is giving them. Flag 2 people liked this. Like ReplyReply
  • michael tannassee Today 09:23 AM
    ....... if dis pundit born in GUYANA ,, then his construct from the use of the english ,, to deliver his grouse ,, as it appears ,, is of poor choice of words ,, and yet not properly articulated ,, as to the nature of the "miracle" !!!!!! vijay singh ! u knocked it out de groun fuh a homer ! a synopsis that is eloquently articulated !...... tek ah A+...... Flag Like ReplyReply
  • Pad van Wanica man Today 09:32 AM
    You cannot have miracle in a demonic world or unless there are wolves in sheep clothings, also known to be white washed tombs performing miracles. Remember the incident at canal No.2, when a teenaged girl lost her life all because of so-called miracle. The so-called miracle that was audienced about in the Guyana's propaganda newspapers, were blasphmy against the holy scriptures and the works of God. Flag Like ReplyReply
  • vijay singh Today 10:52 AM
    The livelihood of all these pandits depend on convincing the blind and deaf that there are miracles and on performing rituals. Harry Nauth should read his lexicon to understand what is a miracle.Guyana needs a miracle to get all the blind out of the pen the PPP has created. Flag Like ReplyReply
  • Kamla-w Today 11:41 AM
    well said editor. Flag 1 person liked this. Like ReplyReply
  • korl Today 01:00 PM
    Oh yea, the miracle of finding sindoor... on a statue.... in a temple.... during a Navratri period when they hold functions for 9 days... um, miracle? I'd pass on reporting it too.

It would be a miracle for all the politicians to start putting Guyana first. Or is that just wishful thinking? Flag 1 person liked this. Like ReplyReply
  • SOL Today 02:00 PM
    SN, remember your publications about BENNY HINN who healed many and performed many "miracles" in Guyana at his many crusades. Flag Like ReplyReply
  • cunnumunnu Today 02:55 PM
    Excite the people...come get some sindoor on your forehead and make a donation also.

25 Oct 2010 17:06 #3957 by SCA
YouBai you go back and check...you will find that they did not rule all of India..that may be a surprise to you. But then again, you will do anything to have that injection of Mughal-ism in you. So lets say for argument...a Mughal/savage came and knocked up a Huindu gyal..and left her. She begets a child from this knockin'-up...now that child marries another Hindu, who inturn marries another Hindi, who inturn marries another Hindu...since they knocked up all the Hindus. Now tell me the possibility that the Mughal/savage bloodline runs deep within your veins? I know it is plenty wuk...but to prove your mettle and Mugality, I guess it will well be worth the effort.

25 Oct 2010 17:20 #3959 by ketchim
Northern India has been ruled by Muslim rulers from roughly 1000 A.D.

to the beginning of British rule in 1700s :

by my Calculation that is about 800 years ...

Show me your calculation !

25 Oct 2010 17:22 #3960 by ketchim
I have NO idea why you getting so emotional ...

Just lets look at de FACTS ....

25 Oct 2010 17:28 #3961 by ketchim
Berbice Hindus are more emotional than India Hindus.... ::lol:: ::lol::

Time to create page: 0.319 seconds
NasirJohnson Charles 101* off 55 balls vs Nepal today

On the day the West Indies WC squad is named, a timely knock to remind us of what he is capable of
(01.05.2024, 13:09)(13:09)0
ketchimNepal beat West Indies in 1st T20 !(27.04.2024, 11:00)(11:00)0
CindyYes he is trying commentator gig !(26.04.2024, 21:52)(21:52)0
JudeQuestion??? Has Carlos Brathwaite retired from cricket ????(26.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
Kaydence