well shive did make room at the top fuh himself..but wat did Lara have to do with anything?
Lara is is indeed gone but he but he was no object in anyones way. allyuh have to stop beating up pon him. he did not deserve it then and certainly not now, because he is gone
[quote author=Calypso link=topic=78596.msg490814#msg490814 date=1364390320] Rev ... don't recall Ketchim posting on CC. I think you must mean Swami or that other poster who used to post at one time under the handle 'Dada'. Trying to remember his other nick on Windies Cricket Fever. Snoop or Krishna might remember .......
He once posted on CC as 'Abuja from Ntini village' saying he wanted to know more about WI cricket. Christine fell for it hook, line and sinker as she thought he was an African brother........ oh lord fall down funny !!! Nuff jokes in dem days like Kakabelly who posted as Spinnah with his tales of Miss Patty..... both of them got banned ........
The humour subsequently spilled over onto Windies Cricket Fever and was a lotta laughs ...... LOL ...
calypso:
You have jolted my memory---thanks---Abuja, Dada, Swami, psyche, Frank Subaran, Spinnah, etc etc were great message board characters. Thanks---Sweet memories---and yes---no one will ever forget "Abuja from Ntini village" ;D lol
[size=14pt]It's the unique and diverse characters who make a message board interesting and exciting---and when CC started banning posters who pushed the envelope----that message board lost its vigor.[/size]
Lara wasnt in shives way..he was in allyuh way...a great negro allyuh cud not stand for his greatness.
"all allyuh care about is if Lara score. allyuh doh care about the west Indies"
and when shive alone was scoring all dat allyuh cared about was...shive scoring. unapologetically so. and that is all allyuh still care about..shive scoring. dats wat Re Al tells us everyday as you can easily see.
wat do we call dat kind of thing again...several descriptives readily come to mind...like hypocrisy, prejudice, bad-mindedness...like Rev Al..walking everywhere with a Shive hard-on.
I dont see lara fans with those ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Damn this post bring back memories I was CC and green board got banned from both..I was majnoonwi on greenboard
Also in Pachinos board for awhile..but I'm always welcome here
To the point they don't want an Indian to be great in WI cricket Damn racists all
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=78596.msg490850#msg490850 date=1364394608]
Lara wasnt in shives way..he was in allyuh way...a great negro allyuh cud not stand for his greatness.
Listen Mapoui:
When Lara scored that 375 in 1994---the Rev and many East Indians took a day off from work to see him break the record, so cut the nonsense about East Indian folks can't standing a negro's greatness.
[size=14pt]The truth is many West Indians can't accept Shiv being a West Indian great.[/size]
[quote author=Devils Advocate link=topic=78596.msg490870#msg490870 date=1364398038]
Damn this post bring back memories I was CC and green board got banned from both..I was majnoonwi on greenboard
Also in Pachinos board for awhile..but I'm always welcome here
To the point they don't want an Indian to be great in WI cricket Damn racists all
Maj:
I remember you---you worked in real estate, didn't you ? I believe you and StevieC had a big fight. ;D
Hope all is well with you---is that your family in your avatar ? Nice family.
Lara was great no doubt..and not a cancer in my mind..cricket is an individual team sport you cant have a direct effect on ur teammates they were simply not upto standards. They called Lara a cancer and they call Shiv selfish..West Indians real bad minded peoples