India, world diabetes capital

Anna · 03-05-2013, 09:42 PM

A beautiful view of downtown when it gets dark and they lights come on from Riverdale park east , a great liming spot in the summer time

Daaaammmnnn....change your route to Fort York Blvd ,.. Smile

see how quick a fellow walker be alongside !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=77946.msg485937#msg485937 date=1362534535]
Daaaammmnnn....change your route to Fort York Blvd ,.. Smile

see how quick a fellow walker be alongside !

A little too far for meย  ;D Wink

Diabetes mellitus refers to a group of diseases that affect how your body uses blood glucose, commonly called blood sugar. Glucose is vital to your health because it's an important source of energy for the cells that make up your muscles and tissues. It's also your brain's main source of fuel.

The natural insulin methink from the Pancreasย  Wink
Dr. Ketch

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=77946.msg485943#msg485943 date=1362535373]
Diabetes mellitus refers to a group of diseases that affect how your body uses blood glucose, commonly called blood sugar. Glucose is vital to your health because it's an important source of energy for the cells that make up your muscles and tissues. It's also your brain's main source of fuel.

Yep

South Indians are extremely susceptible to diabetes. Rice is the staple food in Southern India, and it is directly linked to the 20%+ prevalence found in those regions. North Indians (with the exception of Bengalis) consume more wheat than rice.... so the prevalence is low....