krishna · 02-05-2013, 03:54 PM

nargis ,

your nana was Aryan samaj ?

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=77225.msg479001#msg479001 date=1360181721]
nargis ,

your nana was Aŕyāń samaj ?

yes he was

when he died, my mamoo did the rites in sanatan dharma.

my mother didnt argue

when she came back here - her cousin - Uncle Ramesh - made her do the last rites according to arya samaj rites.

i guess it depends on your belief and what you believe to be the right thing to do.

if ppl want to do the rite here and the body is there - then who am i to argue

but logic would dictate that the rites should have been done there - where the body is.

I agree ...but these folks gats to get back to work !

In the interest of expediency , why not do the last rite ceremony here :

at your local Temple with your familiar Pandit ...

maybe Googs will check in  [img alt=Wink]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/forum/wink.png[/img] 

im so hungry

I having Salmon steak and Fries....bizarre combo

but I man too hungry to argue with these girls ...

chicken sandwich

man how allyuh can tall about funeral an' food at the same time?
Pheeew~ :Smile

hahahahahaha...sorry mapster ...its called Multi tasking :

I hear rumblings over the Property already ... :'(