Favorite Guyanese chowmein noodles

DownUnda · 02-05-2013, 12:32 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Do you even like chowmein? Smile

for me.....Imam!!

I like chowmein.....with chicken and bora!!

my grandsons love it so I cook it just for them!
(even though hubby really doesn't care for it.....so he is always pointing out to me who's more important in my life  ;D )

Imam all de way from Essequibo coast

Is this a Demerara dish only? Lol

My neighbah made Chowmein but I dont see his name in de Poll !

"Fats " rohoman in Pike street , Kitty ...

mannnnn.... that noodle melt in yuh mouth :

especially with VB chopped up Bora  Wink

and what about Chin's?

Quote:or me.....Imam!!

I like chowmein.....with chicken and bora!!

my grandsons love it so I cook it just for them!
(even though hubby really doesn't care for it.....so he is always pointing out to me who's more important in my life  )

er..ammm....yu...yuh use organic ingredients :Smile

I seriously doubt Rohoman or Chin are avail in N Amer

Can u mek spghetti with chowmein

Quote:Can u mek spghetti with chowmein

good idea.  I will use organic spaghetti to 'make chow ming' Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Spaghetti noodles was stolen from China by Marco Polo :

and brought back to Italy !

Chinese willingly brought in to Guyana in exchange for a Visa hahaha  Big Grin