Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia?

mapoui · 01-22-2013, 12:12 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

The Book of Negros

never heard of it!  wats it about?

check this out.  back in the day..at school in Toronto they made me read Anne of Green gables and write an essay on the book.

you know what I did...I am sure!  I cast Anne as a revolutionary who upset the traditional ways of small town PEI, changing it forever.

it was fun..and new for them.  and although they looked at me out of one squinted eye they gave me an A, commenting that I might be a lil' unusual myself ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

an historic British military ledger allowing 3 000 black loyalists passage on Ships sailing

from Manhattan to Nova Scotia ....

Their stories....I was surprised on their Muslim belief !

but ever since that time I have wanted to go to PEI.  Big Grin
I will be getting to that as well..as soon as I can ;D ;D ;D

surprised?

Lawrence Hill is a Canadian author with a great imagination !  8)

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=76851.msg474803#msg474803 date=1358869808]
surprised?

No !! .....I travel there exactly for similar reasons...

historical perspective....I would see Anne as a revolutionary , as well !  Wink

I will look him now.  in that vein also check out Robin Winks..if you have not already!

you going to see the queen

good lad

He going to see Native and Indigineous people !

That the Pale Face has captured and put on reservations...

I recommend the descendants Slaves from West Africa in Nova Scotia...