Do nonviolent peaceful protests work?

krishna · 01-22-2013, 11:47 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

I don't agree with peaceful protests. There is a time and place for peace, but there are many countries where oppression and the right to freedom is lost.

hhhhhhhmmmmmmm!  prick mih wit' ah fork..ah garden fork.

I in ah deep sleeep and cyar wake up.  I here in dat sleep with ah revolutionary Krishna and dat is not possible. so I mus' be dreamin'

dig mih with a garden fork an' wake mih up!  please?
::confused:: ::confused::

you still sleeping ;D

peaceful protest eh? 

dat nevah wuk!  Gandhi knew dat. 

but english powah had waned, smashed up in war.  and deh had developed a new way of control so deh cud give up direct colonial control. 

so they walked and allowed the fool idea that peaceful protest wuk.  it dont Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

what is non violent protest

oxymoron!

[Image: 553011_10151231862881275_131029260_n.jpg]

::LOL::the brits did wanna fight. deh were exhausted.  a

and rothschild whispered in churchill ears:  we can still control dem by taking the central bank.  keep dat and gih dem 'independence and see how it go work out.  we still have dem'

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::