Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? (/thread-8605.html) |
Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - chairman - 01-22-2013 I don't agree with peaceful protests. There is a time and place for peace, but there are many countries where oppression and the right to freedom is lost. Re: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 hhhhhhhmmmmmmm! prick mih wit' ah fork..ah garden fork. I in ah deep sleeep and cyar wake up. I here in dat sleep with ah revolutionary Krishna and dat is not possible. so I mus' be dreamin' dig mih with a garden fork an' wake mih up! please? ::confused:: ::confused:: Re: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - chairman - 01-22-2013 you still sleeping ;D Re: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 peaceful protest eh? dat nevah wuk! Gandhi knew dat. but english powah had waned, smashed up in war. and deh had developed a new way of control so deh cud give up direct colonial control. so they walked and allowed the fool idea that peaceful protest wuk. it dont
Re: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - Captain - 01-22-2013 what is non violent protest Re: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 oxymoron! Re: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - Snoopster - 01-22-2013
Re: Do nonviolent peaceful protests work? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 ::LOL::the brits did wanna fight. deh were exhausted. a and rothschild whispered in churchill ears: we can still control dem by taking the central bank. keep dat and gih dem 'independence and see how it go work out. we still have dem' ![]() ![]() ![]() ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: |