Mapoui you got a good recipe for Turkey curry?

Gully · 11-21-2012, 05:35 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

never ever had turkey curry in meh life  Confusedhocked:

in Gy....used to 'mind' our own fowl and ducks and dat's what we ate.

came to canada and my my first year my sis-in-law served baked turkey.....and i loved it.

that's the only way i have cooked it ever since.

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=74271.msg459319#msg459319 date=1353602803]
U not bobbician....dem bunjhal anything  ::redcard::

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=74271.msg459319#msg459319 date=1353602803]

in Gy....used to 'mind' our own fowl and ducks and dat's what we ate.

came to canada and my my first year my sis-in-law served baked turkey.....and i loved it.

that's the only way i have cooked it ever since.

strange!  I cyant stand baked turkey unless well seasoned-up.  and deh seasone-up nutten up here.  maybe now but...

The stuffing has all de seasoning ... :Rolleyes:

my fave turkey is the left-ovahs

turkey sandwich

and especially turkey soup.....make sure to leave lots of meat on the carcas then boil for an hour with plenty onion garlic.....then add veggies including cabbage......and yummmmmmmm!!

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=74271.msg459333#msg459333 date=1353603253]
The stuffing has all de seasoning ... :Rolleyes:

i make my own stuffing.....

chunks of toasted & cooled whole grain bread
add.....onion, garlic, celery and dried cranberries + seasonings/herbs

I can deal with a good turkey soup.  faithfully! :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: 

an' I did not use to wait for left overs for sandwiches.  I would bake a turkey jess  to make sandwiches :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=74271.msg459336#msg459336 date=1353603399]

i make my own stuffing.....

chunks of toasted & cooled whole grain bread
add.....onion, garlic, celery and dried cranberries + seasonings/herbs

lemmih help you.  if you pan cook your stuffing as I do when I make turkey I add broccoli and cauliflower.

you cut of the stems of these veggies right down to the flowers then shell them out to small cullies..which you ad to the stuffing just before you take it off the heat.  mix them in cover until ready.

they add a very nice and tasty, healthy crunch to the stuffing

mapoui ,

Wifey would be proud u paid attention all these years  Cool

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=74271.msg459352#msg459352 date=1353604295]
mapoui ,

Wifey would be proud u paid attention all these years  Cool

yuh tink so Rolleyes