Goodbye Malali...

Snoopster · 09-11-2012, 10:49 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Yeah VB, the stelling at Vreed En Hoop is totally derelict and obsolete now.  But I think once Wakenaam and Leguan get the new stellings to accommodate the Kanawan then ferries like Malali and Makoura will be used in the interior.  They will not be decommissioned anytime soon.

I went to leguan fuh wedding in the 70's
my brother was engineer on the rani and makouria

hubby and I did our courting right on the makouria......and at the vreed-en-hoop stelling!  :yeti:

:grin:

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=71024.msg440074#msg440074 date=1347372697]
Yeah, the Torani was being used temporarily as Malali was being repaired.  Word is that Malali will now be used for routes in the interior in places like Bartica.

dats right, malali wuking up in dose areas... she still going good, i wish they bring her back to demerara though

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=71024.msg440103#msg440103 date=1347376716]
hubby and I did our courting right on the makouria......and at the vreed-en-hoop stelling!  :yeti:

You folks are " Boat People "... ::redcard::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=71024.msg440091#msg440091 date=1347374208]
you will lose!  I am 100% sure!  :wink:

how so ....Doan Lie and seh you went :

Wakenaam , Supenaam or Leguan ... :tongue:

Snoopster ,

Satyawattie Sawh , The Consul General for Guyana :

was Impressed that I man knew of the maiden Voyage of the :

MV Kanawan  !!

so I told her to thank you  [img alt=Cool]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/default/cool.gif[/img]

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=71024.msg440174#msg440174 date=1347385605]
You folks are " Boat People "... ::redcard::

guilty as charged

to go see you 'town people' we had to be 'boat people'  Cool

hubby went to GTI and I went to Muslims

I trained recruits for National Service there !

What years he attended ?  :lipsrsealed: