[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=69213.msg432042#msg432042 date=1343925507] These farrin coolies are one set of ungrateful and forgetful wretches. When they go back to Guyana these days they get anything and everything they want to eat and drink, and sport like they own the place. Quite unlike when they use to go back in the 80's and had to eat rice flour roti and wash it down with black water.
[/quote] Wha happening Snoop? you is correct as usual .
My parents spends 6 months in berbice every year and to them it is heavenly compared to here
Hey Kwami. I dey good man. Just came back from a wonderful vacation in Guyana. I can't wait to go back bro. Things in Essequibo Coast are great compared to when I left as a boy in the 80's. In fact, one of my aunt who lives in Georgia, USA, has sold her house and will be moving back to E'qbo to live out her retirement there. But these farrin coolies think the people dem are still suffering like they were under Burnham and Hoyte. ::
[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=69213.msg432046#msg432046 date=1343926451] Hey Kwami. I dey good man. Just came back from a wonderful vacation in Guyana. I can't wait to go back bro. Things in Essequibo Coast are great compared to when I left as a boy in the 80's. In fact, one of my aunt who lives in Georgia, USA, has sold her house and will be moving back to E'qbo to live out her retirement there. But these farrin coolies think the people dem are still suffering like they were under Burnham and Hoyte. ::
[/quote] I know where I will retire , good ole Guyana and I will be going there soon for a visit
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=69213.msg432050#msg432050 date=1343927052]
Considering de man was my neigbour :
and I am able to Cast him outta my Head ...
you fellahs never even met de Kabaka ::lol::
We didn't need to meet that jackass. We suffered under him and his dictatorial regime and eventually escaped it - just like you and Ms. Subs did. :yeti: