KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
One day BOIL peppaPot is " kantah " ....
minimum 3 days ....
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=44270.msg295865#msg295865 date=1292860536]
One day BOIL peppaPot is " kantah " ....
minimum 3 days ....
peppapo dont last in this house. it has to be made xmas eve night, 1 day stale is good enough.
i am going to bake a turkey too. martha says to soak the turkey in a brine over night - i am very tempeted to try it out
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
Ketch....what's with the boiling for 3 days?
is this the actual peppapot with all the seasonings and spices??
man look, tell me exactly how you make this thing....your way....i don't want an internet recipe, but a tried and true one.
CA
Captain
Selector
Joined Jul 2008
Posts 11,081
[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=44270.msg295869#msg295869 date=1292860752]
peppapo dont last in this house. it has to be made xmas eve night, 1 day stale is good enough.
i am going to bake a turkey too. martha says to soak the turkey in a brine over night - i am very tempeted to try it out
soak de turkey in the pepperpot
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
[quote author=The Captain link=topic=44270.msg295877#msg295877 date=1292861313]
:grin:
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
VB ,
Casareep breaks down better after many many days ...
I had it with Amerindians ....a 3 year old one :
De bottom of de Pot was almost rotten .......Yummmmmm :kiss:
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
[quote author=The Captain link=topic=44270.msg295877#msg295877 date=1292861313]
and den pour JW over the whole ting?? ::lol::
Kyla
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=44270.msg295859#msg295859 date=1292860340]
Norma increased her price for de Rum cake to 35 bucks :angry: :angry:
I will give you 10 percent off of my black cake - the 15 year old rum in deh is worth a million bucks!! ::rofl::