not in oven...but on Stovetop...

as thick as a regular Cake !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=65663.msg412276#msg412276 date=1335218806]
Not on a Tawa , either !

niagre ,

you folks cook that ...

What we do make is potato pudding! Taste best when "baked" in a "pudding pan" cover with zinc topped with hot coals, on a charcoal stove. We lovingly call this process "hell a top, hell a bottom & hallelujah inna di middle" meaning Fire on top, fire on the bottom, sweet sweet delicious yumminess in the middle.

yuuummmyyy sounding !

nevah had it  Confusedad:

I have had Guyana English Shepherd Pie :

Potato at the top and bottom , with ground meat filling , oven baked !

Trini has a potato or aloo Pie....deep fried !

Lemme know when you making that !  ::lol::

favourite food would be Japanese - sushi/sashimi all the way

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=65663.msg412170#msg412170 date=1335212640]
have to go home and cook this tonight since the man bought the provision already

boil'n'fry......sweet potato, plantain & yam!!
making it with stew saltfish this time

i prefer it with some nice stew or curry fish!!
but i got none  Confusedad:

took hubby and I an hour and a half to make this last night....

but once i sat down with that plate and started to eat.....it was worth every single second slaving in front of that stove  Confusedmiley:

got left ovahs too!!

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=65663.msg412351#msg412351 date=1335275554]
yuuummmyyy sounding !

nevah had it  Confusedad:

I have had Guyana English Shepherd Pie :

Potato at the top and bottom , with ground meat filling , oven baked !

Trini has a potato or aloo Pie....deep fried !

Lemme know when you making that !  ::lol::

Sweet potato pudding is a desert dish. We use sweet potatoes, brown sugar, coconut milk, flour, raisins, nutmeg & vanilla. It is sooo yummy!

i had dhall and roti for lunch

Krish...if you are not careful you will turn into....

~ a dhall belly indian ~  ::lol::

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=65663.msg412833#msg412833 date=1335383295]
i had dhall and roti for lunch
[/quote] and what made you think that I care?

you looking out for my diet?