Coty wanna buy Avon

ketchim · 04-02-2012, 12:20 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Coty is the company behind celebrity perfumes including Beyonce Knowles... Pulse   :wink:

[Image: _59430378_beyonce.jpg]

Coty produces perfumes for celebrities including Lady Gaga, David and Victoria Beckham and Beyonce Knowles.

Avon is best known for its beauty products sold door-to-door, by women popularly known as Avon ladies.

Offer on the Table is $10 Billion  Confusedhocked:

The bid represents a 20% premium on Avon's closing share price on Friday......

Reminds me of Maybelline products and Max Factor back in the 80s ..

The story goes Maybelline never recovered after :

Max Fact 'er !!  ......hahahaha  ::rofl::

so is mom gonna retire or move to coty

Mom wanna know IF to cash in her shares for dat 20 % premium :

I told her to check with her Tax guy ... ::redcard::

sumting to do with Capital Gains !

she Glared at me ...

::lol:: ....she expected a better answer than that eh Ketch?

tell her to ask for a big raise now!!

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64986.msg408052#msg408052 date=1333381621]
Mom wanna know IF to cash in her shares for dat 20 % premium :

I told her to check with her Tax guy ... ::redcard::

sumting to do with Capital Gains !

she Glared at me ...

wha madness you deh telling the lady?