I have looked up the stats on Timur. His numbers were not that great. I don't understand why people think he deserved a place in the team of Richards, Kallicharran, Lloyd, Greenidge, Haynes and even Bacchus.
Timur and Edwin Mohammed
he was better than Bacchus
Quote:We were talking the good ole days when we faced Colin Croft and Rupert Gomes :
Narendra Singh from your area , Surat drive ...( think the street was named after his dad Surat Singh )
used to open with him and I came 3 ....
Lixx fuh Croftie and Gomesie !!
Anyone know what happened with Rupert Gomes ?
guy swing like a hammock : was kinda like Rex Ramnarace but a tad slower.
You had to play real late !
http://www.espncricinfo.com/netherlands/...25008.html
Chairman, crincifo is sooo wronnggg !!
has Gomesie listed as an Off break bowler
Chairman, crincifo is sooo wronnggg !!
has Gomesie listed as an Off break bowler
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=62632.msg541526#msg541526 date=1388596479]
We were talking the good ole days when we faced Colin Croft and Rupert Gomes :
Narendra Singh from your area , Surat drive ...
( think the street was named after his dad Surat Singh )
Can't believe I was at my alma mater batsman a few weeks ago :'(
We were talking the good ole days when we faced Colin Croft and Rupert Gomes :
Narendra Singh from your area , Surat drive ...
( think the street was named after his dad Surat Singh )
Can't believe I was at my alma mater batsman a few weeks ago :'(
is edwin still alive