Timur and Edwin Mohammed

ketchim · 01-26-2012, 04:21 PM · 5 people reading this discussion

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=62632.msg541368#msg541368 date=1388513679]

go ball bias in the case of sarwan. 

Me ? ..bias ??..........The arbitrator awarded hin 161K U.S $$ .....

For being Lied and denigrated upon.

wat he get money for...I wasn't lookin' ::confused::

he get money because he was unfairly dropped, not picked ::confused::

dat wud be unfair.  his drop was well deserved

of all the BG players I have seen not picked the 2 best were Timur and Edwin Mohammed. 

both of those would have been excellent for the west indies.  no doubt in my mind.

Rabindranath Seeram was close..a fine lil player who might have been a tad behind Timur.

I take those misses in stride.  there were a lot of players who lost out in those days who would be shoo-ins now :Smile

Quote:I have to admit that Viv Richards, I have very little time for. Saw him made an absolute backside of himself at Old Trafford after a farcical World Cup match against Australia which we lost miserably and I will not forget his statement about the West Indies team make up totally ignoring the contribution of non black players previously and during that time as well.

Why does he and other black people wear Ethiopian colours, and please do not tell me it is a religion?

Arrogant excuse who now licks the Indians backsides for a pay cheque.

Great batsman but simply cannot stand him in the least.

another man of African descent easyrider have no time for!

ansah mih question easyrider:  who are Indos..Black, white or a third possibility ::confused::

wat happen here..allyh fraid mih question.....

what are Indos...Black, white or third..... ::confused::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=62632.msg541413#msg541413 date=1388524656]
w

he get money because he was unfairly dropped, not picked ::confused::

dat wud be unfair.  his drop was well deserved

So wait...u are saying that he got an Arbitrator award because his drop was well deserved ?

yuh not making sense.

a well deserved drop got him 161 k U.S. $$$  ??

wat eas the issue at arbitration....I never followed it! I was busy at the time and never caught up. ::confused::

Ramnaresh Sarwan, the West Indies batsman who hasn't played since June 2011 :

has won his case against the WICB over comments made about his fitness

and has been awarded $161,000 in damages.

The matter was heard in arbitration.