![[Image: 4596202152_f787354a89_o.jpg]](http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1217/4596202152_f787354a89_o.jpg)
Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya
how does it compare to Thyme Leaf and Marrid man poke ? :undecided:
Chadon beni or shado beni is a herb with a strong pungent scent and
flavor that is used extensively in Caribbean cooking, more so Trini cooking.
The scientific name for the herb is 'Eryngium foetidum' but in Trinidad and
Tobago the popular "market" names for chadon beni are culantro or
bhandhania.
flavor that is used extensively in Caribbean cooking, more so Trini cooking.
The scientific name for the herb is 'Eryngium foetidum' but in Trinidad and
Tobago the popular "market" names for chadon beni are culantro or
bhandhania.
it's completely different but i love it ... the flavor is completely different from marridmanpoke --- i prefer the marrid man but when you ent got mommy .....
Use de Foot :embarrassed: :embarrassed:
I hate chicken foot :
![[Image: 3391578022_cdd81236d4_o.jpg]](http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3575/3391578022_cdd81236d4_o.jpg)
I hate chicken foot :
![[Image: 3391578022_cdd81236d4_o.jpg]](http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3575/3391578022_cdd81236d4_o.jpg)
I don't use either of these two herbs.....so I have no clue what they look like.
I have recently started to use Cilantro.....and it doesn't look anything like that pic.
actually that pic look like dandelion ::lol::
I have recently started to use Cilantro.....and it doesn't look anything like that pic.
actually that pic look like dandelion ::lol::
yuck!!!
what the heck kinda dish is that Ketch?
it looks like sick people food
what the heck kinda dish is that Ketch?
it looks like sick people food
Killer favourite :
Trini chicken foot Souse laced with shado beni .....
I prefer cow face and heel Souse...
Trini chicken foot Souse laced with shado beni .....
I prefer cow face and heel Souse...
dat is the the soup he made for Nargis
Mes had it directly from de Pot in Valsayn Park ....