Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya (/thread-425.html) |
Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - ketchim - 11-29-2010 ![]() Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - ketchim - 11-29-2010 how does it compare to Thyme Leaf and Marrid man poke ? :undecided: Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - ketchim - 11-29-2010 Chadon beni or shado beni is a herb with a strong pungent scent and flavor that is used extensively in Caribbean cooking, more so Trini cooking. The scientific name for the herb is 'Eryngium foetidum' but in Trinidad and Tobago the popular "market" names for chadon beni are culantro or bhandhania. Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - Meseret - 11-29-2010 it's completely different but i love it ... the flavor is completely different from marridmanpoke --- i prefer the marrid man but when you ent got mommy ..... Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - ketchim - 11-29-2010 Use de Foot :embarrassed: :embarrassed: I hate chicken foot : ![]() Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - villagebelle - 11-29-2010 I don't use either of these two herbs.....so I have no clue what they look like. I have recently started to use Cilantro.....and it doesn't look anything like that pic. actually that pic look like dandelion ::lol:: Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - villagebelle - 11-29-2010 yuck!!! what the heck kinda dish is that Ketch? it looks like sick people food Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - ketchim - 11-29-2010 Killer favourite : Trini chicken foot Souse laced with shado beni ..... I prefer cow face and heel Souse... Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - Captain - 11-29-2010 dat is the the soup he made for Nargis Re: Chadon Beni a.ka. Bandanya - ketchim - 11-29-2010 Mes had it directly from de Pot in Valsayn Park .... |