An Expert When it Comes to Fruit

mapoui · 12-16-2019, 01:26 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

http://wiwords.com/word/jamoon

the man doh know Caimet..Kaimet.. as an individual fruit on its own. he mix it up with Jamoon.
and Jamoon is not even the original west indian Black cherry

but all 3 are great. that is one reason I wud like to go back to the west indies..agriculture...the work I enjoyed best in my life. I would do wonders with the fruit...the things i have in mind. or if I go Africa I would seek to take there and start them up if deh not there already.

I gorne as soon as I put mih han' on ah million CDN

pommesithay, pommerac, babadeen or Granadilla...all Tambrands

heres one dat allyuh know well..five fingahs: Carambola ( Chinese Jimbelin, Chinese Tamrind (Chinese Tambran), Coolie Tamarind, Five Fingers, Starfruit)
Quote:
five fingers The plant thrives in tropical climates like the West Indies, Florida, Hawaii, Central and South America, Sri Lanka, India, Malaysia, China and other parts of south east Asia. The "Five Fingers" tree attains a height of 30 feet and produces small, fragrant, rose-coloured flowers throughout the year. The tree also produces fruits more than once per year. On the tree the fruit has a variety of appearances. The very ripe fruit has a golden yellow colour; half-ripe its a lemon green and unripe they are very green, all can be eaten. It also has a variety of tastes when eaten raw. The fruit is sweet, watery, slightly acid and pleasant to taste. Five Fingers is also referred to as the "Star Fruit" . When the fruit is cut across it has a striking star shape, hence the reason for the name. The skin of the fruit is thin and somewhat waxy and there's no need to peel the fruit, although the outer edge of the ribs may be removed if they are bruised.

This expert here in the wrong wuk! he shud do something else. look at wat he say about carile
Quote:
carailli A rough-skinned, cucumber-like fruit, also called bitter melonโ€”is probably one of the most unpopular in the melon family

http://tntisland.com/fruits.html

Fat Pork

Hog Plum is one I like. Oh man! when it is really ripe, at its peak of ripeness it has a flavorful aroma that is second to none and it makes a magnificent juice to drink cool or cold

Imagine what can be done in a wine. the Hog Plum is a very large tree fruit that would have to be cultivated for industrial use. I don't think it ever has been so cultivated, botanical work has to be don't to develop a hybrid that is shorter and matures faster and still carry a top class fruit in abundance

and here is one of my faves of my faves
Quote: Pommecythere)

I have some specials in mind to make from this star apple. SECRET! :lol: :lol: :lol:

dream you ass or get on de plane and go tobago

Deh Finish When I Tort Deh Now Start.....:angry: :angry:

The Captain post=377510 Wrote:dream you ass or get on de plane and go tobago

Di'ze weh everything start..in dreams of what is possible :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yuh see: wen I get on the plane I going all over: I investing in BG..Trinidad fus' den encouraging the Dot an dem to grow too..and sen' produce an' deh people to wuk in BG/Titty where the industry go be placed..full up BG..before the Pakistani come and take ovah.

Ketchim planning to bring dong 50 million Indian Muslims to BG to full up the place! :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

mapoui post=377514 Wrote:Ketchim planning to bring dong 50 million Indian Muslims to BG to full up the place!
plus Jamoon makes a good fruity Wine methink might be Halal ! :woohoo:

NOT to be confused with PSIDIUM !

The delicious fruit of the Flacourtia Indica tree.

[img ]https://toptropicals.com/pics/garden/05/10/0674.jpg[/img]
[img ]https://i.pinimg.com/originals/71/15/df/7115df19807971f90e1fa9b5020f0808.jpg[/img]