Ketchim! Tell Mih Something About Cell Phones

mapoui · 01-25-2018, 04:08 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

1) about 7-8 years ago I bought me a c-Phone after a very long period without one. its was a little flip Samsun from Rogers. it cost 85$ and a plan.

I went 3+ years with that..fully satisified until one day ah padnah called mih from Niagara and we talked fuh about 90 minutes den Rogers bus a bill in mih rarse for taking that call.

I had no idea Rogers charged big money for receiving long distance calls..deh never told me. tell Rogers to eff off and went to an upgrade

2) Samsung with Wind....150.00+tax

months later that phone fell and somehow broke the galls face

3) upgrade again..that was 2+ years ago..270.00+ tax

now that phone wont hold its charge. I have to charge it up every day or its toast. I told my son I need a new battery. he said no! you need a new phone

but how in the hell can I spent almost 400.00 in just under 4 years on 2 phones...and need to buy a new phone again after 2???

and the dam 85.00$ phone I bought almost 8 years ago is still as good as new?

Craziness : I not getting caught up in all the hype !

I am the proud owner of an Iphone 4 : current edition is Iphone 10.

doesn't bother me one likkel bit Wink

BUT all kinda phone on sale on kijiji , Craig List
Bell and Rogers : used phones with warranty : Cheap !
they always trying to sell me a phone BUT no can do !

I know one thing doh...I am not buying a new phone. there is no way I am doing any such thing. I have been ripped off so much by these phone companies I will not spend any more money on them.

I am gong back to the cheap but durable Rogers phone..long may it last. and after that I am done with cell phones

ketchim post=358326 Wrote:BUT all kinda phone on sale on kijiji , Craig List
Bell and Rogers : used phones with warranty : Cheap !
they always trying to sell me a phone BUT no can do !

oh man! I want thinking like that. you see I depend on my son and daughter for that kind of advice. now that you tell me this above here it all comes home clear to me

I forget dat those 2 live in the clouds and live on the ground floor

their advice is always to upgrade. but my pocket is not theirs

tenks I will do different now

seo here nuh. I can sell my phones to them..deh does buy old phones to fix up?Smile

Bell and Rogers get a lotta returns after their 30 day Trial to new customers
They then turn round and sell them off fairly cheap.
Then there are guys who switch providers :
and offer their phone for nexx to nutten on those "for sale" sites.
like kijiji, ebay, craig list and even your local papers !

AND who yuh think OWN Wind ?

mapoui post=358330 Wrote:seo here nuh. I can sell my phones to them..deh does buy old phones to fix up?Smile
I senn all my old phones and spectacles to Guyana !
but even down deh gats 'newer' technology and reject 2nd hann stuff...
dem even wear moh fashionable ey glasses than me up here ! :whistle: