Zimbabwe historic series Win

ketchim · 07-10-2017, 11:07 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, Hambantota, 5th ODI July 10, 2017

Zimbabwe won by 3 wickets with 71 balls remaining.

Zimbabwe last won an away series eight years ago

[Image: 265608.3.jpg]

They came to Sri Lanka ranked 11th

having been defeated by Scotland in the previous month

and having lost a series to Afghanistan earlier in the year.

But bowling with venom, fielding with pep, and batting with intelligence,

helped Zimbabwe win the deciding fifth ODI by three wickets in Hambantota

and stun the hosts 3-2.

Even in Zimbabwe we finding these amlas and moeens  ::LOL::

Sikandar Raza is the Player of the Match

To win the series with the bunch of boys we've had, I can't be happier.
Skipper asked me in the morning and I said I'd like to bowl the first over.
He trusted me and it paid off.
I'm so happy it worked out for the team.

[Image: 265604.jpg]

CWI should stay home forfeit  series

walk out

Quote:Even in Zimbabwe we finding these amlas and moeens  [img alt=::LOL::]http://cricketwindies.com/Smileys/forum/laughing.png[/img]

Sikandar Raza is the Player of the Match

how come WI cannot find them?

the don't grow on trees

tell he deh Cappo! Only found in mountain where there are caves  Tongue

Guyana have Fuda from Pakirama mountain range..

BUT he gone Jamaica after CWI ignore he !

he in the blue mountain

Shiv growing a beard for the comeback!  ::LOL::